Skip to content
Nutrition database · Root vegetables and tubers

Poi Nutrition Facts

Poi (1 cup, 240 g) has 269 calories, 0.9 g protein, 65.4 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 112 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (240 g)

Poi Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (240g) Amount per serving Calories 270 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 30mg 1% Total Carbohydrate 65g 24% Dietary Fiber less than 1g 3% Total Sugars less than 1g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein less than 1g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 40mg 3% Iron 2.1mg 12% Potassium 440mg 9% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (240 g)

At a glance

Calories
269
Protein
0.9 g · 2%
Total carbohydrate
65.4 g · 24%
Total fat
0.3 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
1 g · 3%
Total sugars
0.9 g · 0%
Sodium
29 mg · 1%
Use poi in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of poi already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (240 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories269112
Total fat0.3 g0%0.14 g
Saturated fat0.1 g0%0.03 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat<0.1 g0.01 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.1 g0.06 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium29 mg1%12 mg
Total carbohydrate65.4 g24%27.2 g
Dietary fiber1 g3%0.4 g
Total sugars0.9 g0.39 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein0.9 g0.38 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A7.2 mcg1%3 mcg
Vitamin C9.6 mg11%4 mg
Vitamin E5.5 mg37%2.3 mg
Vitamin K2.4 mcg2%1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.31 mg26%0.13 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.1 mg7%0.04 mg
Niacin (B3)2.6 mg17%1.1 mg
Vitamin B60.66 mg39%0.27 mg
Folate (DFE)50 mcg13%21 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline40 mg7%16.7 mg
Minerals
Calcium38 mg3%16 mg
Iron2.1 mg12%0.88 mg
Potassium439 mg9%183 mg
Magnesium58 mg14%24 mg
Phosphorus94 mg7%39 mg
Zinc0.53 mg5%0.22 mg
Copper0.4 mg44%0.17 mg
Manganese0.89 mg39%0.37 mg
Selenium1.7 mcg3%0.7 mcg
Other
Water171.9 g71.6 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Poi nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup240 g26965.4 g0.9 g0.3 g1 g0.9 g
100 g100 g11227.2 g0.4 g0.1 g0.4 g0.4 g
1 oz28.4 g327.7 g0.1 g<0.1 g0.1 g0.1 g

How many calories are in poi?

Poi (1 cup, 240 g) has 269 calories. 100 g has 112 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 270.

How much copper is in poi?

Poi (1 cup, 240 g) has 0.4 mg of copper, 44% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.17 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much vitamin B6 is in poi?

Poi (1 cup, 240 g) has 0.66 mg of vitamin B6, 39% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.27 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Poi nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of poi has 112 calories, 0.38 g protein, 27.2 g carbohydrate, 0.4 g fiber, 0.39 g sugars and 0.14 g fat.

Where the calories in poi come from

About 98% of the calories in poi come from carbohydrate, 1% from fat and 1% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Poi nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of poi, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about poi

How many calories are in poi?
Poi (1 cup, 240 g) has 269 calories. 100 g has 112 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 270.
How many calories are in 100 g of poi?
100 g of poi has 112 calories, 0.38 g protein, 27.2 g carbohydrate and 0.14 g fat.
How much protein is in poi?
Poi (1 cup, 240 g) has 0.9 g protein, 2% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 0.38 g.
What is a serving of poi?
This page defaults to 1 cup (240 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for poi.
Can I use poi in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with poi added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with poi

More in Root vegetables and tubers

Tools and guides for labeling poi

If you make and sell a product that contains poi, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170431: "Poi". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with poi

Add poi and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.