How many calories are in pacific herring raw?
Pacific herring raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 166 calories. 100 g has 195 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Pacific Herring Raw nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 166 calories in 3 oz, with 13.9 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 11.8 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of pacific herring raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 166 | 195 | |
| Total fat | 11.8 g | 15% | 13.9 g |
| Saturated fat | 2.8 g | 14% | 3.26 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 5.8 g | 6.87 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 2.1 g | 2.42 g | |
| Cholesterol | 65 mg | 22% | 77 mg |
| Sodium | 63 mg | 3% | 74 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 13.9 g | 16.4 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 27 mcg | 3% | 32 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.05 mg | 4% | 0.06 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.17 mg | 13% | 0.2 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.9 mg | 12% | 2.2 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.38 mg | 23% | 0.45 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 4.3 mcg | 1% | 5 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 8.5 mcg | 354% | 10 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 71 mg | 5% | 83 mg |
| Iron | 0.95 mg | 5% | 1.12 mg |
| Potassium | 360 mg | 8% | 423 mg |
| Magnesium | 27 mg | 6% | 32 mg |
| Phosphorus | 194 mg | 16% | 228 mg |
| Zinc | 0.45 mg | 4% | 0.53 mg |
| Copper | 0.07 mg | 7% | 0.08 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.05 mg |
| Selenium | 31 mcg | 56% | 36.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 60.8 g | 71.5 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 166 | 0 g | 13.9 g | 11.8 g | 0 g | – |
| 1 fillet | 184 g | 359 | 0 g | 30.2 g | 25.5 g | 0 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 195 | 0 g | 16.4 g | 13.9 g | 0 g | – |
Pacific herring raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 166 calories. 100 g has 195 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Pacific herring raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 8.5 mcg of vitamin B12, 354% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 10 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Pacific herring raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 31 mcg of selenium, 56% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 36.5 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of pacific herring raw has 195 calories, 16.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber and 13.9 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in pacific herring raw come from carbohydrate, 66% from fat and 34% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of pacific herring raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 12 g | 16 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 2.8 g + Trans 0 g | 14 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 65 mg | 22 % |
| Sodium | 65 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 14 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 71 mg | 5 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 5 % |
| Potassium | 360 mg | 11 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 816 kJ / 195 kcal |
| Fat | 14 g |
| of which saturates | 3.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 16 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 816 kJ 195 kcal |
693 kJ 166 kcal |
8.3% |
| Fat | 14g | 12g | 17% |
| of which saturates | 3.3g | 2.8g | 14% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 16g | 14g | 28% |
| Salt | 0.19g | 0.16g | 2.6% |
If you make and sell a product that contains pacific herring raw, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173669: "Fish, herring, Pacific, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗