Skip to content
Nutrition database · Shellfish

Octopus Raw Nutrition Facts

Octopus raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 70 calories, 12.7 g protein, 1.9 g carbohydrate and 0.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 82 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
3 oz (85 g)

Octopus Raw Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 3 oz (85g) Amount per serving Calories 70 % Daily Value* Total Fat 1g 1% Saturated Fat 0g 1% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 40mg 14% Sodium 200mg 9% Total Carbohydrate 2g 1% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 13g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 50mg 3% Iron 4.5mg 25% Potassium 300mg 6% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

3 oz (85 g)

At a glance

Calories
70
Protein
12.7 g · 25%
Total carbohydrate
1.9 g · 1%
Total fat
0.9 g · 1%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
196 mg · 9%
Use octopus raw in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of octopus raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
3 oz (85 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories7082
Total fat0.9 g1%1.04 g
Saturated fat0.2 g1%0.23 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.1 g0.16 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.2 g0.24 g
Cholesterol41 mg14%48 mg
Sodium196 mg9%230 mg
Total carbohydrate1.9 g1%2.2 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein12.7 g14.9 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A38 mcg4%45 mcg
Vitamin C4.3 mg5%5 mg
Vitamin E1 mg7%1.2 mg
Vitamin K0.09 mcg0%0.1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.03 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg3%0.04 mg
Niacin (B3)1.8 mg11%2.1 mg
Vitamin B60.31 mg18%0.36 mg
Folate (DFE)14 mcg3%16 mcg
Vitamin B1217 mcg708%20 mcg
Choline55 mg10%65 mg
Minerals
Calcium45 mg3%53 mg
Iron4.5 mg25%5.3 mg
Potassium298 mg6%350 mg
Magnesium26 mg6%30 mg
Phosphorus158 mg13%186 mg
Zinc1.4 mg13%1.68 mg
Copper0.37 mg41%0.44 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg1%0.03 mg
Selenium38 mcg69%44.8 mcg
Other
Water68.2 g80.3 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Octopus Raw nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
3 oz85 g701.9 g12.7 g0.9 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g822.2 g14.9 g1 g0 g0 g
1 oz28.4 g230.6 g4.2 g0.3 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in octopus raw?

Octopus raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 70 calories. 100 g has 82 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.

How much vitamin B12 is in octopus raw?

Octopus raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 17 mcg of vitamin B12, 708% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 20 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much selenium is in octopus raw?

Octopus raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 38 mcg of selenium, 69% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 44.8 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Octopus Raw nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of octopus raw has 82 calories, 14.9 g protein, 2.2 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 1.04 g fat.

Where the calories in octopus raw come from

About 11% of the calories in octopus raw come from carbohydrate, 12% from fat and 77% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Octopus Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of octopus raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about octopus raw

How many calories are in octopus raw?
Octopus raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 70 calories. 100 g has 82 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
How many calories are in 100 g of octopus raw?
100 g of octopus raw has 82 calories, 14.9 g protein, 2.2 g carbohydrate and 1.04 g fat.
How much protein is in octopus raw?
Octopus raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 12.7 g protein, 25% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 14.9 g.
What is a serving of octopus raw?
This page defaults to 3 oz (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for octopus raw.
Can I use octopus raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with octopus raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with octopus raw

More in Shellfish

Tools and guides for labeling octopus raw

If you make and sell a product that contains octopus raw, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174218: "Mollusks, octopus, common, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with octopus raw

Add octopus raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.