How many calories are in moth beans raw?
Moth beans raw (1 cup, 196 g) has 672 calories. 100 g has 343 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 670.
Moth Beans Raw nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 672 calories in 1 cup, with 45 g protein, 120.6 g carbohydrate and 3.2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (196 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of moth beans raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 672 | 343 | |
| Total fat | 3.2 g | 4% | 1.61 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.7 g | 4% | 0.36 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.13 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.5 g | 0.75 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 59 mg | 3% | 30 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 120.6 g | 44% | 61.5 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 45 g | 22.9 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 3.9 mcg | 0% | 2 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 7.8 mg | 9% | 4 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 1.1 mg | 92% | 0.56 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.18 mg | 14% | 0.09 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 5.5 mg | 34% | 2.8 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.72 mg | 42% | 0.37 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 1272 mcg | 318% | 649 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 294 mg | 23% | 150 mg |
| Iron | 21 mg | 118% | 10.9 mg |
| Potassium | 2334 mg | 50% | 1,191 mg |
| Magnesium | 747 mg | 178% | 381 mg |
| Phosphorus | 958 mg | 77% | 489 mg |
| Zinc | 3.8 mg | 34% | 1.92 mg |
| Copper | 1.3 mg | 150% | 0.69 mg |
| Manganese | 3.6 mg | 155% | 1.82 mg |
| Selenium | 16 mcg | 29% | 8.2 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 19 g | 9.68 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 196 g | 672 | 120.6 g | 45 g | 3.2 g | – | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 343 | 61.5 g | 22.9 g | 1.6 g | – | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 97 | 17.4 g | 6.5 g | 0.5 g | – | – |
Moth beans raw (1 cup, 196 g) has 672 calories. 100 g has 343 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 670.
Moth beans raw (1 cup, 196 g) has 1272 mcg of folate, 318% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 649 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Moth beans raw (1 cup, 196 g) has 747 mg of magnesium, 178% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 381 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of moth beans raw has 343 calories, 22.9 g protein, 61.5 g carbohydrate and 1.61 g fat.
About 70% of the calories in moth beans raw come from carbohydrate, 4% from fat and 26% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of moth beans raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 3.2 g | 4 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.7 g + Trans 0 g | 4 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 60 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 121 g | 44 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 45 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 294 mg | 23 % |
| Iron / Fer | 21 mg | 118 % |
| Potassium | 2334 mg | 69 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1435 kJ / 343 kcal |
| Fat | 1.6 g |
| of which saturates | 0.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 62 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 23 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 196g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1435 kJ 343 kcal |
2813 kJ 672 kcal |
34% |
| Fat | 1.6g | 3.2g | 4.5% |
| of which saturates | 0.4g | 0.7g | 3.6% |
| Carbohydrate | 62g | 121g | 46% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 23g | 45g | 90% |
| Salt | 0.08g | 0.15g | 2.4% |
If you make and sell a product that contains moth beans raw, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172425: "Mothbeans, mature seeds, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗