Malt-o-meal original prepared (1 serving, 268 g) has 129 calories, 4.5 g protein, 27 g carbohydrate and 0.2 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 48 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
Default serving
1 serving (3 T dry cereal plus 1 cup water) (268 g)
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
Malt-O-Meal Original Prepared Nutrition Facts label
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 serving (3 T dry cereal plus 1 cup water) (268 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of malt-o-meal original prepared already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
1 serving (3 T dry cereal plus 1 cup water) (268 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
129
48
Total fat
0.2 g
0%
0.09 g
Saturated fat
<0.1 g
0%
0.01 g
Trans fat
0 g
0 g
Monounsaturated fat
<0.1 g
0.01 g
Polyunsaturated fat
0.1 g
0.02 g
Cholesterol
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Sodium
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Total carbohydrate
27 g
10%
10.1 g
Dietary fiber
0.8 g
3%
0.3 g
Total sugars
0.3 g
0.13 g
Added sugars
0 g
0%
0 g
Protein
4.5 g
1.67 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin A
not reported
Vitamin C
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Vitamin E
<0.1 mg
0%
0.01 mg
Vitamin K
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Thiamin (B1)
0.38 mg
31%
0.14 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
0.27 mg
21%
0.1 mg
Niacin (B3)
5 mg
31%
1.87 mg
Vitamin B6
0.4 mg
24%
0.15 mg
Folate (DFE)
not reported
Vitamin B12
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Choline
not reported
Minerals
Calcium
99 mg
8%
37 mg
Iron
14 mg
77%
5.19 mg
Potassium
38 mg
1%
14 mg
Magnesium
5.4 mg
1%
2 mg
Phosphorus
59 mg
5%
22 mg
Zinc
0.19 mg
2%
0.07 mg
Copper
not reported
Manganese
not reported
Selenium
not reported
Other
Water
236.6 g
88.3 g
Caffeine
0 mg
0 mg
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Malt-O-Meal Original Prepared nutrition by serving size
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
1 serving (3 T dry cereal plus 1 cup water)
268 g
129
27 g
4.5 g
0.2 g
0.8 g
0.3 g
100 g
100 g
48
10.1 g
1.7 g
0.1 g
0.3 g
0.1 g
1 oz
28.4 g
14
2.9 g
0.5 g
<0.1 g
0.1 g
<0.1 g
How many calories are in malt-o-meal original prepared?
Malt-o-meal original prepared (1 serving, 268 g) has 129 calories. 100 g has 48 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.
How much iron is in malt-o-meal original prepared?
Malt-o-meal original prepared (1 serving, 268 g) has 14 mg of iron, 77% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 5.19 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
How much thiamin is in malt-o-meal original prepared?
Malt-o-meal original prepared (1 serving, 268 g) has 0.38 mg of thiamin, 31% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.14 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Malt-O-Meal Original Prepared nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of malt-o-meal original prepared has 48 calories, 1.67 g protein, 10.1 g carbohydrate, 0.3 g fiber, 0.13 g sugars and 0.09 g fat.
Where the calories in malt-o-meal original prepared come from
About 84% of the calories in malt-o-meal original prepared come from carbohydrate, 2% from fat and 14% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Malt-O-Meal Original Prepared nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of malt-o-meal original prepared, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 1 serving (268g) / pour 1 serving (268g)
Calories
130
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
0 g
0 %
Saturated / Saturés
0 g + Trans 0 g
0 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
0 mg
0 %
Sodium
0 mg
0 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
27 g
10 %
Fibre / Fibres
1 g
3 %
Sugars / Sucres
0 g
0 %
Protein / Protéines
4 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
0 %
Calcium
99 mg
8 %
Iron / Fer
14 mg
77 %
Potassium
38 mg
1 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
201 kJ / 48 kcal
Fat
0.1 g
of which saturates
0.0 g
Carbohydrate
10 g
of which sugars
0.1 g
Protein
1.7 g
Salt
0.0 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 268g
%RI*
Energy
201 kJ 48 kcal
538 kJ 129 kcal
6.4%
Fat
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
of which saturates
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
Carbohydrate
10g
27g
10%
of which sugars
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
Fibre
0 gg
0.8g
-
Protein
1.7g
4.5g
9%
Salt
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about malt-o-meal original prepared
How many calories are in malt-o-meal original prepared?+
Malt-o-meal original prepared (1 serving, 268 g) has 129 calories. 100 g has 48 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.
How many calories are in 100 g of malt-o-meal original prepared?+
100 g of malt-o-meal original prepared has 48 calories, 1.67 g protein, 10.1 g carbohydrate and 0.09 g fat.
How much protein is in malt-o-meal original prepared?+
Malt-o-meal original prepared (1 serving, 268 g) has 4.5 g protein, 9% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 1.67 g.
What is a serving of malt-o-meal original prepared?+
This page defaults to 1 serving (3 T dry cereal plus 1 cup water) (268 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for malt-o-meal original prepared.
Can I use malt-o-meal original prepared in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with malt-o-meal original prepared added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Related foods
Often compared or used with malt-o-meal original prepared
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174651: "Cereals, MALT-O-MEAL, original, plain, prepared with water, without salt". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with malt-o-meal original prepared
Add malt-o-meal original prepared and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.