How many calories are in hearts of palm?
Hearts of palm (1 cup, 146 g) has 41 calories. 100 g has 28 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 40.
Hearts of palm (1 cup, 146 g) has 41 calories, 3.7 g protein, 6.7 g carbohydrate and 0.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 28 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (146 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of hearts of palm already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 41 | 28 | |
| Total fat | 0.9 g | 1% | 0.62 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.2 g | 1% | 0.13 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 0.1 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.2 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 622 mg | 27% | 426 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 6.7 g | 2% | 4.62 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3.5 g | 13% | 2.4 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 3.7 g | 2.52 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 12 mg | 13% | 7.9 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.01 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.08 mg | 6% | 0.06 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.64 mg | 4% | 0.44 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.02 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 57 mcg | 14% | 39 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 85 mg | 7% | 58 mg |
| Iron | 4.6 mg | 25% | 3.13 mg |
| Potassium | 258 mg | 5% | 177 mg |
| Magnesium | 55 mg | 13% | 38 mg |
| Phosphorus | 95 mg | 8% | 65 mg |
| Zinc | 1.7 mg | 15% | 1.15 mg |
| Copper | 0.19 mg | 22% | 0.13 mg |
| Manganese | 2 mg | 88% | 1.39 mg |
| Selenium | 1 mcg | 2% | 0.7 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 131.7 g | 90.2 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 146 g | 41 | 6.7 g | 3.7 g | 0.9 g | 3.5 g | – |
| 1 piece | 33 g | 9 | 1.5 g | 0.8 g | 0.2 g | 0.8 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 28 | 4.6 g | 2.5 g | 0.6 g | 2.4 g | – |
Hearts of palm (1 cup, 146 g) has 41 calories. 100 g has 28 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 40.
Hearts of palm (1 cup, 146 g) has 2 mg of manganese, 88% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.39 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Hearts of palm (1 cup, 146 g) has 622 mg of sodium, 27% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 426 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of hearts of palm has 28 calories, 2.52 g protein, 4.62 g carbohydrate, 2.4 g fiber and 0.62 g fat.
About 54% of the calories in hearts of palm come from carbohydrate, 16% from fat and 30% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of hearts of palm, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.9 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 620 mg | 27 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 7 g | 2 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 4 g | 13 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 4 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 85 mg | 7 % |
| Iron / Fer | 5 mg | 25 % |
| Potassium | 258 mg | 8 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 117 kJ / 28 kcal |
| Fat | 0.6 g |
| of which saturates | 0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 4.6 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 2.5 g |
| Salt | 1.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 146g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 117 kJ 28 kcal |
171 kJ 41 kcal |
2% |
| Fat | 0.6g | 0.9g | 1.3% |
| of which saturates | 0.1g | 0.2g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 4.6g | 6.7g | 2.6% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 2.4g | 3.5g | - |
| Protein | 2.5g | 3.7g | 7.4% |
| Salt | 1.1g | 1.6g | 26% |
If you make and sell a product that contains hearts of palm, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168569: "Hearts of palm, canned". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗