Skip to content
Nutrition database · Lamb, veal and game

Ground Elk Raw Nutrition Facts

Ground elk raw (1 patty, 102 g) has 175 calories, 22.2 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 172 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 patty ( yield from 102.2 g raw meat ) (102 g)

Ground Elk Raw Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 patty (102g) Amount per serving Calories 180 % Daily Value* Total Fat 9g 12% Saturated Fat 3.5g 18% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 65mg 22% Sodium 80mg 4% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 22g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 2.8mg 16% Potassium 330mg 7% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 patty ( yield from 102.2 g raw meat ) (102 g)

At a glance

Calories
175
Protein
22.2 g · 44%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
9 g · 12%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
81 mg · 4%
Use ground elk raw in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of ground elk raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 patty ( yield from 102.2 g raw meat ) (102 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories175172
Total fat9 g12%8.82 g
Saturated fat3.5 g18%3.47 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat2.6 g2.51 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.4 g0.42 g
Cholesterol67 mg22%66 mg
Sodium81 mg4%79 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein22.2 g21.8 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.29 mg2%0.28 mg
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.13 mg11%0.13 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.27 mg20%0.26 mg
Niacin (B3)5 mg31%4.89 mg
Vitamin B60.34 mg20%0.34 mg
Folate (DFE)7.1 mcg2%7 mcg
Vitamin B122.2 mcg91%2.13 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium12 mg1%12 mg
Iron2.8 mg16%2.75 mg
Potassium328 mg7%322 mg
Magnesium22 mg5%22 mg
Phosphorus199 mg16%195 mg
Zinc5.5 mg50%5.4 mg
Copper0.15 mg17%0.15 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg1%0.02 mg
Selenium8.2 mcg15%8 mcg
Other
Water70.2 g68.8 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Ground Elk Raw nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 patty ( yield from 102.2 g raw meat )102 g1750 g22.2 g9 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g1720 g21.8 g8.8 g0 g0 g
1 oz28.4 g490 g6.2 g2.5 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in ground elk raw?

Ground elk raw (1 patty, 102 g) has 175 calories. 100 g has 172 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 180.

How much vitamin B12 is in ground elk raw?

Ground elk raw (1 patty, 102 g) has 2.2 mcg of vitamin B12, 91% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.13 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much zinc is in ground elk raw?

Ground elk raw (1 patty, 102 g) has 5.5 mg of zinc, 50% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 5.4 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Ground Elk Raw nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of ground elk raw has 172 calories, 21.8 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 8.82 g fat.

Where the calories in ground elk raw come from

About 0% of the calories in ground elk raw come from carbohydrate, 48% from fat and 52% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Ground Elk Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of ground elk raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about ground elk raw

How many calories are in ground elk raw?
Ground elk raw (1 patty, 102 g) has 175 calories. 100 g has 172 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 180.
How many calories are in 100 g of ground elk raw?
100 g of ground elk raw has 172 calories, 21.8 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 8.82 g fat.
How much protein is in ground elk raw?
Ground elk raw (1 patty, 102 g) has 22.2 g protein, 44% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 21.8 g.
What is a serving of ground elk raw?
This page defaults to 1 patty ( yield from 102.2 g raw meat ) (102 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for ground elk raw.
Can I use ground elk raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with ground elk raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with ground elk raw

More in Lamb, veal and game

Tools and guides for labeling ground elk raw

If you make and sell a product that contains ground elk raw, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174425: "Game meat, elk, ground, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with ground elk raw

Add ground elk raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.