How many calories are in fat free sour cream?
Fat free sour cream (1 tablespoon, 12 g) has 9 calories. 100 g has 74 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 10.
Fat free sour cream (1 tablespoon, 12 g) has 9 calories, 0.4 g protein, 1.9 g carbohydrate and 0 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 74 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 tablespoon (12 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of fat free sour cream already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 9 | 74 | |
| Total fat | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Saturated fat | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol | 1.1 mg | 0% | 9 mg |
| Sodium | 17 mg | 1% | 141 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 1.9 g | 1% | 15.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | <0.1 g | 0.39 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 0.4 g | 3.1 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 8.8 mcg | 1% | 73 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.04 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.15 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.07 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.02 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 1.3 mcg | 0% | 11 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | <0.1 mcg | 2% | 0.3 mcg |
| Choline | 2.3 mg | 0% | 19.2 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 15 mg | 1% | 125 mg |
| Iron | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Potassium | 15 mg | 0% | 129 mg |
| Magnesium | 1.2 mg | 0% | 10 mg |
| Phosphorus | 11 mg | 1% | 95 mg |
| Zinc | 0.06 mg | 1% | 0.5 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.02 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 0.64 mcg | 1% | 5.3 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 9.7 g | 80.6 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 tablespoon | 12 g | 9 | 1.9 g | 0.4 g | 0 g | 0 g | <0.1 g |
| 1 cup | 230 g | 170 | 35.9 g | 7.1 g | 0 g | 0 g | 0.9 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 74 | 15.6 g | 3.1 g | 0 g | 0 g | 0.4 g |
Fat free sour cream (1 tablespoon, 12 g) has 9 calories. 100 g has 74 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 10.
100 g of fat free sour cream has 74 calories, 3.1 g protein, 15.6 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0.39 g sugars and 0 g fat.
About 83% of the calories in fat free sour cream come from carbohydrate, 0% from fat and 17% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of fat free sour cream, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 1 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 15 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 2 g | 1 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 0 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 15 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Potassium | 15 mg | 0 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 310 kJ / 74 kcal |
| Fat | 0.0 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 16 g |
| of which sugars | 0.4 g |
| Protein | 3.1 g |
| Salt | 0.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 12g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 310 kJ 74 kcal |
37 kJ 9 kcal |
<1% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 16g | 1.9g | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 3.1g | 0 gg | <1% |
| Salt | 0.35g | 0.04g | <1% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fat Free Sour CreamSour cream, fat free | 74 | 3.1 g | 0 g | 15.6 g |
| Sour CreamCream, sour, cultured | 198 | 2.44 g | 19.4 g | 4.63 g |
| Light Sour CreamSour cream, light | 136 | 3.5 g | 10.6 g | 7.1 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains fat free sour cream, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173444: "Sour cream, fat free". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗