Skip to content
Nutrition database · Fast food and restaurant meals

Family Restaurant Onion Rings Nutrition Facts

Family Restaurant Onion Rings nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 922 calories in 1 serving, with 12.7 g protein, 105.5 g carbohydrate and 49.9 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 serving (259 g)

Family Restaurant Onion Rings Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 serving (259g) Amount per serving Calories 920 % Daily Value* Total Fat 50g 64% Saturated Fat 9g 44% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 1790mg 78% Total Carbohydrate 105g 38% Dietary Fiber 7g 24% Total Sugars 12g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 13g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 50mg 4% Iron 1.8mg 10% Potassium 370mg 8% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 serving (259 g)

At a glance

Calories
922
Protein
12.7 g · 25%
Total carbohydrate
105.5 g · 38%
Total fat
49.9 g · 64%
Dietary fiber
6.7 g · 24%
Total sugars
12.1 g · 0%
Sodium
1792 mg · 78%
Use family restaurant onion rings in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of family restaurant onion rings already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 serving (259 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories922356
Total fat49.9 g64%19.3 g
Saturated fat8.8 g44%3.42 g
Trans fat0.5 g0.18 g
Monounsaturated fat10.9 g4.22 g
Polyunsaturated fat25.5 g9.83 g
Cholesterolnot reported
Sodium1792 mg78%692 mg
Total carbohydrate105.5 g38%40.7 g
Dietary fiber6.7 g24%2.6 g
Total sugars12.1 g4.68 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein12.7 g4.89 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A2.6 mcg0%1 mcg
Vitamin Cnot reported
Vitamin E3.3 mg22%1.27 mg
Vitamin K110 mcg92%42.6 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.3 mg25%0.12 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.2 mg16%0.08 mg
Niacin (B3)2.1 mg13%0.82 mg
Vitamin B60.21 mg13%0.08 mg
Folate (DFE)not reported
Vitamin B12not reported
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium54 mg4%21 mg
Iron1.8 mg10%0.71 mg
Potassium368 mg8%142 mg
Magnesium49 mg12%19 mg
Phosphorus243 mg19%94 mg
Zinc1.3 mg12%0.51 mg
Copper0.23 mg25%0.09 mg
Manganese1.2 mg53%0.47 mg
Selenium13 mcg24%5 mcg
Other
Water85.2 g32.9 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Family Restaurant Onion Rings nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 serving259 g922105.5 g12.7 g49.9 g6.7 g12.1 g
100 g100 g35640.7 g4.9 g19.3 g2.6 g4.7 g
1 oz28.4 g10111.5 g1.4 g5.5 g0.7 g1.3 g

How many calories are in family restaurant onion rings?

Family restaurant onion rings (1 serving, 259 g) has 922 calories. 100 g has 356 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 920.

How much vitamin K is in family restaurant onion rings?

Family restaurant onion rings (1 serving, 259 g) has 110 mcg of vitamin K, 92% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 42.6 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much sodium is in family restaurant onion rings?

Family restaurant onion rings (1 serving, 259 g) has 1792 mg of sodium, 78% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 692 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.

Family Restaurant Onion Rings nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of family restaurant onion rings has 356 calories, 4.89 g protein, 40.7 g carbohydrate, 2.6 g fiber, 4.68 g sugars and 19.3 g fat.

Where the calories in family restaurant onion rings come from

About 46% of the calories in family restaurant onion rings come from carbohydrate, 49% from fat and 5% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Family Restaurant Onion Rings nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of family restaurant onion rings, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about family restaurant onion rings

How many calories are in family restaurant onion rings?
Family restaurant onion rings (1 serving, 259 g) has 922 calories. 100 g has 356 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 920.
What is a serving of family restaurant onion rings?
This page defaults to 1 serving (259 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for family restaurant onion rings.
Can I use family restaurant onion rings in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with family restaurant onion rings added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with family restaurant onion rings

More in Fast food and restaurant meals

Tools and guides for labeling family restaurant onion rings

If you make and sell a product that contains family restaurant onion rings, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169027: "Restaurant, family style, onion rings". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with family restaurant onion rings

Add family restaurant onion rings and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.