How many calories are in cooked oysters?
Cooked oysters (3 oz, 85 g) has 87 calories. 100 g has 102 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Cooked oysters (3 oz, 85 g) has 87 calories, 9.7 g protein, 4.6 g carbohydrate and 2.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 102 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of cooked oysters already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 87 | 102 | |
| Total fat | 2.9 g | 4% | 3.42 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.8 g | 4% | 0.95 g |
| Trans fat | 0.1 g | 0.07 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.4 g | 0.51 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.9 g | 1.06 g | |
| Cholesterol | 67 mg | 22% | 79 mg |
| Sodium | 141 mg | 6% | 166 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 4.6 g | 2% | 5.45 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 1 g | 1.23 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 9.7 g | 11.4 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 22 mcg | 2% | 26 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1.4 mg | 10% | 1.7 mg |
| Vitamin K | 1.7 mcg | 1% | 2 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.04 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.15 mg | 12% | 0.18 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.6 mg | 10% | 1.85 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.05 mg | 3% | 0.06 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 12 mcg | 3% | 14 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 15 mcg | 620% | 17.5 mcg |
| Choline | 111 mg | 20% | 130 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 99 mg | 8% | 116 mg |
| Iron | 7.8 mg | 43% | 9.21 mg |
| Potassium | 118 mg | 3% | 139 mg |
| Magnesium | 30 mg | 7% | 35 mg |
| Phosphorus | 165 mg | 13% | 194 mg |
| Zinc | 67 mg | 607% | 78.6 mg |
| Copper | 4.9 mg | 539% | 5.71 mg |
| Manganese | 0.5 mg | 22% | 0.59 mg |
| Selenium | 34 mcg | 61% | 39.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 66.5 g | 78.2 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 87 | 4.6 g | 9.7 g | 2.9 g | 0 g | 1 g |
| 6 medium | 42 g | 43 | 2.3 g | 4.8 g | 1.4 g | 0 g | 0.5 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 102 | 5.5 g | 11.4 g | 3.4 g | 0 g | 1.2 g |
Cooked oysters (3 oz, 85 g) has 87 calories. 100 g has 102 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Cooked oysters (3 oz, 85 g) has 15 mcg of vitamin B12, 620% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 17.5 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Cooked oysters (3 oz, 85 g) has 67 mg of zinc, 607% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 78.6 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of cooked oysters has 102 calories, 11.4 g protein, 5.45 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 1.23 g sugars and 3.42 g fat.
About 22% of the calories in cooked oysters come from carbohydrate, 31% from fat and 46% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of cooked oysters, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 2.9 g | 4 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.8 g + Trans 0 g | 4 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 67 mg | 22 % |
| Sodium | 140 mg | 6 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 5 g | 2 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 10 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 99 mg | 8 % |
| Iron / Fer | 8 mg | 43 % |
| Potassium | 118 mg | 3 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 427 kJ / 102 kcal |
| Fat | 3.4 g |
| of which saturates | 0.9 g |
| Carbohydrate | 5.5 g |
| of which sugars | 1.2 g |
| Protein | 11 g |
| Salt | 0.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 427 kJ 102 kcal |
363 kJ 87 kcal |
4.3% |
| Fat | 3.4g | 2.9g | 4.2% |
| of which saturates | 0.9g | 0.8g | 4% |
| Carbohydrate | 5.5g | 4.6g | 1.8% |
| of which sugars | 1.2g | 1.0g | 1.2% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 11g | 9.7g | 19% |
| Salt | 0.42g | 0.35g | 5.9% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cooked OystersMollusks, oyster, eastern, wild, cooked, moist heat | 102 | 11.4 g | 3.42 g | 5.45 g |
| OystersMollusks, oyster, eastern, wild, raw | 51 | 5.71 g | 1.71 g | 2.72 g |
| Canned OystersMollusks, oyster, eastern, canned | 68 | 7.06 g | 2.47 g | 3.91 g |
| Fried OystersMollusks, oyster, eastern, cooked, breaded and fried | 199 | 8.77 g | 12.6 g | 11.6 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains cooked oysters, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171980: "Mollusks, oyster, eastern, wild, cooked, moist heat". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗