How many calories are in broccoli boiled with salt?
Broccoli boiled with salt (1 stalk, medium, 180 g) has 63 calories. 100 g has 35 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
Broccoli boiled with salt (1 stalk, medium, 180 g) has 63 calories, 4.3 g protein, 12.9 g carbohydrate and 0.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 35 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 stalk, medium (7-1/2" - 8" long) (180 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of broccoli boiled with salt already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 63 | 35 | |
| Total fat | 0.7 g | 1% | 0.41 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 1% | 0.08 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.04 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.17 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 472 mg | 21% | 262 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 12.9 g | 5% | 7.18 g |
| Dietary fiber | 5.9 g | 21% | 3.3 g |
| Total sugars | 2.5 g | 1.39 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 4.3 g | 2.38 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 139 mcg | 15% | 77 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 117 mg | 130% | 64.9 mg |
| Vitamin E | 2.6 mg | 17% | 1.45 mg |
| Vitamin K | 254 mcg | 212% | 141 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.11 mg | 9% | 0.06 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.22 mg | 17% | 0.12 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1 mg | 6% | 0.55 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.36 mg | 21% | 0.2 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 194 mcg | 49% | 108 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 72 mg | 13% | 40.1 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 72 mg | 6% | 40 mg |
| Iron | 1.2 mg | 7% | 0.67 mg |
| Potassium | 527 mg | 11% | 293 mg |
| Magnesium | 38 mg | 9% | 21 mg |
| Phosphorus | 121 mg | 10% | 67 mg |
| Zinc | 0.81 mg | 7% | 0.45 mg |
| Copper | 0.11 mg | 12% | 0.06 mg |
| Manganese | 0.35 mg | 15% | 0.19 mg |
| Selenium | 2.9 mcg | 5% | 1.6 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 160.7 g | 89.3 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1/2 cup, chopped | 78 g | 27 | 5.6 g | 1.9 g | 0.3 g | 2.6 g | 1.1 g |
| 1 stalk, large (11"-12" long) | 280 g | 98 | 20.1 g | 6.7 g | 1.1 g | 9.2 g | 3.9 g |
| 1 stalk, medium (7-1/2" - 8" long) | 180 g | 63 | 12.9 g | 4.3 g | 0.7 g | 5.9 g | 2.5 g |
| 1 stalk, small (5" long) | 140 g | 49 | 10.1 g | 3.3 g | 0.6 g | 4.6 g | 1.9 g |
| 1 spear (about 5" long) | 37 g | 13 | 2.7 g | 0.9 g | 0.2 g | 1.2 g | 0.5 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 35 | 7.2 g | 2.4 g | 0.4 g | 3.3 g | 1.4 g |
Broccoli boiled with salt (1 stalk, medium, 180 g) has 63 calories. 100 g has 35 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
Broccoli boiled with salt (1 stalk, medium, 180 g) has 254 mcg of vitamin K, 212% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 141 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Broccoli boiled with salt (1 stalk, medium, 180 g) has 117 mg of vitamin C, 130% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 64.9 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of broccoli boiled with salt has 35 calories, 2.38 g protein, 7.18 g carbohydrate, 3.3 g fiber, 1.39 g sugars and 0.41 g fat.
About 68% of the calories in broccoli boiled with salt come from carbohydrate, 9% from fat and 23% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of broccoli boiled with salt, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.7 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 470 mg | 21 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 13 g | 5 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 6 g | 21 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 3 g | 3 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 4 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 72 mg | 6 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 7 % |
| Potassium | 527 mg | 16 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 146 kJ / 35 kcal |
| Fat | 0.4 g |
| of which saturates | 0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 7.2 g |
| of which sugars | 1.4 g |
| Protein | 2.4 g |
| Salt | 0.7 g |
| Per 100g | Per 180g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 146 kJ 35 kcal |
264 kJ 63 kcal |
3.2% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0.7g | 1.1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0.1g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 7.2g | 13g | 5% |
| of which sugars | 1.4g | 2.5g | 2.8% |
| Fibre | 3.3g | 5.9g | - |
| Protein | 2.4g | 4.3g | 8.6% |
| Salt | 0.66g | 1.2g | 20% |
If you make and sell a product that contains broccoli boiled with salt, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168510: "Broccoli, cooked, boiled, drained, with salt". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗