How many calories are in beef bacon?
Beef bacon (3 slices, 34 g) has 153 calories. 100 g has 449 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.
Beef Bacon nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 153 calories in 3 slices, with 10.6 g protein, 0.5 g carbohydrate and 11.7 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 slices (34 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of beef bacon already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 153 | 449 | |
| Total fat | 11.7 g | 15% | 34.4 g |
| Saturated fat | 4.9 g | 24% | 14.4 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 5.7 g | 16.9 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.5 g | 1.58 g | |
| Cholesterol | 40 mg | 13% | 119 mg |
| Sodium | 766 mg | 33% | 2,253 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0.5 g | 0% | 1.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 10.6 g | 31.3 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.07 mcg | 0% | 0.2 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.1 mg | 1% | 0.29 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.95 mcg | 1% | 2.8 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.09 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.09 mg | 7% | 0.26 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.2 mg | 14% | 6.47 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.11 mg | 6% | 0.31 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 2.7 mcg | 1% | 8 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.2 mcg | 49% | 3.45 mcg |
| Choline | 41 mg | 7% | 119 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 3.1 mg | 0% | 9 mg |
| Iron | 1.1 mg | 6% | 3.14 mg |
| Potassium | 140 mg | 3% | 412 mg |
| Magnesium | 9.2 mg | 2% | 27 mg |
| Phosphorus | 80 mg | 6% | 236 mg |
| Zinc | 2.2 mg | 20% | 6.37 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.12 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.02 mg |
| Selenium | 9.1 mcg | 17% | 26.8 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 8.9 g | 26.2 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 slices | 34 g | 153 | 0.5 g | 10.6 g | 11.7 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 package, cooked (yield from 12 oz raw product) | 170 g | 763 | 2.4 g | 53.2 g | 58.5 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 449 | 1.4 g | 31.3 g | 34.4 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Beef bacon (3 slices, 34 g) has 153 calories. 100 g has 449 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.
Beef bacon (3 slices, 34 g) has 1.2 mcg of vitamin B12, 49% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 3.45 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Beef bacon (3 slices, 34 g) has 766 mg of sodium, 33% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2,253 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of beef bacon has 449 calories, 31.3 g protein, 1.4 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 34.4 g fat.
About 1% of the calories in beef bacon come from carbohydrate, 70% from fat and 28% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of beef bacon, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 12 g | 16 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 4.9 g + Trans 0 g | 24 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 40 mg | 13 % |
| Sodium | 770 mg | 33 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 11 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 3 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 6 % |
| Potassium | 140 mg | 4 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1879 kJ / 449 kcal |
| Fat | 34 g |
| of which saturates | 14 g |
| Carbohydrate | 1.4 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 31 g |
| Salt | 5.6 g |
| Per 100g | Per 34g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1879 kJ 449 kcal |
639 kJ 153 kcal |
7.6% |
| Fat | 34g | 12g | 17% |
| of which saturates | 14g | 4.9g | 24% |
| Carbohydrate | 1.4g | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 31g | 11g | 21% |
| Salt | 5.6g | 1.9g | 32% |
If you make and sell a product that contains beef bacon, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170198: "Beef, cured, breakfast strips, cooked". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗