Skip to content
Nutrition database · Beef

Prime Rib Small End Roasted Nutrition Facts

Prime Rib Small End Roasted nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 349 calories in 3 oz, with 18.8 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 29.9 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
3 oz (85 g)

Prime Rib Small End Roasted Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 3 oz (85g) Amount per serving Calories 350 % Daily Value* Total Fat 30g 38% Saturated Fat 12g 62% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 70mg 24% Sodium 55mg 2% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 19g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 1.7mg 9% Potassium 270mg 6% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

3 oz (85 g)

At a glance

Calories
349
Protein
18.8 g · 38%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
29.9 g · 38%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
55 mg · 2%
Use prime rib small end roasted in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of prime rib small end roasted already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
3 oz (85 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories349411
Total fat29.9 g38%35.1 g
Saturated fat12.3 g62%14.5 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat13 g15.3 g
Polyunsaturated fat1 g1.22 g
Cholesterol71 mg24%84 mg
Sodium55 mg2%65 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein18.8 g22.2 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.05 mg4%0.06 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.14 mg11%0.17 mg
Niacin (B3)2.6 mg16%3.04 mg
Vitamin B60.26 mg15%0.3 mg
Folate (DFE)6 mcg1%7 mcg
Vitamin B122.4 mcg102%2.87 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium11 mg1%13 mg
Iron1.7 mg9%1.95 mg
Potassium275 mg6%323 mg
Magnesium17 mg4%20 mg
Phosphorus151 mg12%178 mg
Zinc4.1 mg37%4.82 mg
Copper0.06 mg7%0.08 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Selenium19 mcg34%22.3 mcg
Other
Water35.5 g41.8 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Prime Rib Small End Roasted nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
3 oz85 g3490 g18.8 g29.9 g0 g–
1 piece, cooked, excluding refuse (yield from 1 lb raw meat with refuse)276 g11340 g61.1 g96.9 g0 g–
100 g100 g4110 g22.2 g35.1 g0 g–

How many calories are in prime rib small end roasted?

Prime rib small end roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 349 calories. 100 g has 411 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 350.

How much vitamin B12 is in prime rib small end roasted?

Prime rib small end roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 2.4 mcg of vitamin B12, 102% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.87 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much saturated fat is in prime rib small end roasted?

Prime rib small end roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 12.3 g of saturated fat, 62% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 14.5 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.

Prime Rib Small End Roasted nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of prime rib small end roasted has 411 calories, 22.2 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber and 35.1 g fat.

Where the calories in prime rib small end roasted come from

About 0% of the calories in prime rib small end roasted come from carbohydrate, 78% from fat and 22% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Prime Rib Small End Roasted nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of prime rib small end roasted, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about prime rib small end roasted

How many calories are in prime rib small end roasted?
Prime rib small end roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 349 calories. 100 g has 411 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 350.
What is a serving of prime rib small end roasted?
This page defaults to 3 oz (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for prime rib small end roasted.
Can I use prime rib small end roasted in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with prime rib small end roasted added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with prime rib small end roasted

More in Beef

Tools and guides for labeling prime rib small end roasted

If you make and sell a product that contains prime rib small end roasted, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169516: "Beef, rib, small end (ribs 10-12), separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, prime, cooked, roasted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with prime rib small end roasted

Add prime rib small end roasted and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.