Skip to content
Nutrition database · Sweets and snacks

Balance Original Bar Nutrition Facts

Balance original bar (1 serving, 50 g) has 208 calories, 14 g protein, 24.4 g carbohydrate and 6 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 415 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 serving (50 g)

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

Balance Original Bar Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 serving (50g) Amount per serving Calories 210 % Daily Value* Total Fat 6g 8% Saturated Fat 0.5g 3% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 125mg 6% Total Carbohydrate 24g 9% Dietary Fiber 2g 6% Total Sugars 17g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 14g Vitamin D 0.8mcg 4% Calcium 270mg 21% Iron 5.5mg 30% Potassium 340mg 7% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 serving (50 g)

At a glance

Calories
208
Protein
14 g · 28%
Total carbohydrate
24.4 g · 9%
Total fat
6 g · 8%
Dietary fiber
1.6 g · 6%
Total sugars
17.4 g · 0%
Sodium
127 mg · 6%
Use balance original bar in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of balance original bar already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 serving (50 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories208415
Total fat6 g8%12 g
Saturated fat0.6 g3%1.15 g
Trans fat<0.1 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat4.1 g8.12 g
Polyunsaturated fat1 g1.97 g
Cholesterol0.5 mg0%1 mg
Sodium127 mg6%253 mg
Total carbohydrate24.4 g9%48.7 g
Dietary fiber1.6 g6%3.1 g
Total sugars17.4 g34.9 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein14 g28 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0.8 mcg4%1.6 mcg
Vitamin A748 mcg83%1,496 mcg
Vitamin C5.6 mg6%11.2 mg
Vitamin E2.9 mg19%5.84 mg
Vitamin K0.65 mcg1%1.3 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.81 mg68%1.63 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.85 mg66%1.71 mg
Niacin (B3)4.5 mg28%8.99 mg
Vitamin B60.45 mg26%0.89 mg
Folate (DFE)63 mcg16%126 mcg
Vitamin B120.62 mcg26%1.24 mcg
Choline46 mg8%91.2 mg
Minerals
Calcium272 mg21%543 mg
Iron5.5 mg30%10.9 mg
Potassium339 mg7%678 mg
Magnesium60 mg14%119 mg
Phosphorus233 mg19%465 mg
Zinc1.8 mg16%3.52 mg
Copper0.39 mg43%0.77 mg
Manganese0.36 mg15%0.71 mg
Selenium12 mcg21%23.3 mcg
Other
Water3.9 g7.76 g
Caffeine2 mg4 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Balance Original Bar nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 serving50 g20824.4 g14 g6 g1.6 g17.4 g
100 g100 g41548.7 g28 g12 g3.1 g34.9 g
1 oz28.4 g11813.8 g7.9 g3.4 g0.9 g9.9 g

How many calories are in balance original bar?

Balance original bar (1 serving, 50 g) has 208 calories. 100 g has 415 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 210.

How much vitamin A is in balance original bar?

Balance original bar (1 serving, 50 g) has 748 mcg of vitamin A, 83% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1,496 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much thiamin is in balance original bar?

Balance original bar (1 serving, 50 g) has 0.81 mg of thiamin, 68% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.63 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Balance Original Bar nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of balance original bar has 415 calories, 28 g protein, 48.7 g carbohydrate, 3.1 g fiber, 34.9 g sugars and 12 g fat.

Where the calories in balance original bar come from

About 47% of the calories in balance original bar come from carbohydrate, 26% from fat and 27% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Balance Original Bar nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of balance original bar, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about balance original bar

How many calories are in balance original bar?
Balance original bar (1 serving, 50 g) has 208 calories. 100 g has 415 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 210.
How many calories are in 100 g of balance original bar?
100 g of balance original bar has 415 calories, 28 g protein, 48.7 g carbohydrate and 12 g fat.
How much protein is in balance original bar?
Balance original bar (1 serving, 50 g) has 14 g protein, 28% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 28 g.
What is a serving of balance original bar?
This page defaults to 1 serving (50 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for balance original bar.
Can I use balance original bar in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with balance original bar added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with balance original bar

More in Sweets and snacks

Tools and guides for labeling balance original bar

If you make and sell a product that contains balance original bar, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173159: "Snack, BALANCE, original bar". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with balance original bar

Add balance original bar and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.