How many calories are in baked potato chips?
Baked potato chips (10 chips, 12 g) has 56 calories. 100 g has 469 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
Baked potato chips (10 chips, 12 g) has 56 calories, 0.6 g protein, 8.6 g carbohydrate and 2.2 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 469 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
10 chips (12 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of baked potato chips already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 56 | 469 | |
| Total fat | 2.2 g | 3% | 18.2 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.3 g | 2% | 2.63 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.2 g | 9.91 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.5 g | 4.23 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 64 mg | 3% | 536 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 8.6 g | 3% | 71.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.6 g | 2% | 4.8 g |
| Total sugars | 0.6 g | 5.01 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 0.6 g | 5 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.26 mg | 2% | 2.18 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.86 mcg | 1% | 7.2 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.34 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.07 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.49 mg | 3% | 4.09 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.06 mg | 4% | 0.51 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 3.8 mg | 1% | 31.6 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 15 mg | 1% | 125 mg |
| Iron | 0.1 mg | 1% | 0.8 mg |
| Potassium | 87 mg | 2% | 721 mg |
| Magnesium | 5.2 mg | 1% | 43 mg |
| Phosphorus | 33 mg | 3% | 274 mg |
| Zinc | 0.05 mg | 0% | 0.45 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.1 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 0.97 mcg | 2% | 8.1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 0.2 g | 1.4 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 34 g | 159 | 24.3 g | 1.7 g | 6.2 g | 1.6 g | 1.7 g |
| 10 chips | 12 g | 56 | 8.6 g | 0.6 g | 2.2 g | 0.6 g | 0.6 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 469 | 71.4 g | 5 g | 18.2 g | 4.8 g | 5 g |
Baked potato chips (10 chips, 12 g) has 56 calories. 100 g has 469 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
100 g of baked potato chips has 469 calories, 5 g protein, 71.4 g carbohydrate, 4.8 g fiber, 5.01 g sugars and 18.2 g fat.
About 61% of the calories in baked potato chips come from carbohydrate, 35% from fat and 4% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of baked potato chips, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 2.2 g | 3 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.3 g + Trans 0 g | 2 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 65 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 9 g | 3 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 2 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 15 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 87 mg | 3 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1962 kJ / 469 kcal |
| Fat | 18 g |
| of which saturates | 2.6 g |
| Carbohydrate | 71 g |
| of which sugars | 5.0 g |
| Protein | 5.0 g |
| Salt | 1.3 g |
| Per 100g | Per 12g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1962 kJ 469 kcal |
235 kJ 56 kcal |
2.8% |
| Fat | 18g | 2.2g | 3.1% |
| of which saturates | 2.6g | 0.3g | 1.6% |
| Carbohydrate | 71g | 8.6g | 3.3% |
| of which sugars | 5.0g | 0.6g | <1% |
| Fibre | 4.8g | 0.6g | - |
| Protein | 5.0g | 0.6g | 1.2% |
| Salt | 1.3g | 0.16g | 2.7% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baked Potato ChipsSnacks, potato chips, white, restructured, baked | 469 | 5 g | 18.2 g | 71.4 g |
| Potato ChipsSnacks, potato chips, plain, salted | 532 | 6.39 g | 34 g | 53.8 g |
| Barbecue Potato ChipsSnacks, potato chips, barbecue-flavor | 487 | 6.51 g | 31.1 g | 55.9 g |
| Reduced Fat Potato ChipsSnacks, potato chips, reduced fat | 471 | 7.1 g | 20.8 g | 66.9 g |
| Sour Cream and Onion ChipsSnacks, potato chips, sour-cream-and-onion-flavor | 531 | 8.1 g | 33.9 g | 51.5 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains baked potato chips, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169046: "Snacks, potato chips, white, restructured, baked". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗