Skip to content
Nutrition database · Candy and chocolate

After Eight Mints Nutrition Facts

After Eight Mints nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 181 calories in 1 serving 5 mints, with 0.7 g protein, 33.4 g carbohydrate and 5 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 serving 5 mints (42 g)

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

After Eight Mints Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 serving 5 mints (42g) Amount per serving Calories 180 % Daily Value* Total Fat 5g 6% Saturated Fat 3.5g 17% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 33g 12% Dietary Fiber 1g 4% Total Sugars 28g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein less than 1g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 0% Iron 0.2mg 1% Potassium 0mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 serving 5 mints (42 g)

At a glance

Calories
181
Protein
0.7 g · 1%
Total carbohydrate
33.4 g · 12%
Total fat
5 g · 6%
Dietary fiber
1 g · 4%
Total sugars
28 g · 0%
Sodium
0.42 mg · 0%
Use after eight mints in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of after eight mints already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 serving 5 mints (42 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories181432
Total fat5 g6%11.9 g
Saturated fat3.5 g17%8.33 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fatnot reported
Polyunsaturated fatnot reported
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium0.42 mg0%1 mg
Total carbohydrate33.4 g12%79.5 g
Dietary fiber1 g4%2.4 g
Total sugars28 g66.6 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein0.7 g1.67 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)not reported
Riboflavin (B2)not reported
Niacin (B3)not reported
Vitamin B6not reported
Folate (DFE)not reported
Vitamin B12not reported
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium5.5 mg0%13 mg
Iron0.24 mg1%0.57 mg
Potassiumnot reported
Magnesiumnot reported
Phosphorusnot reported
Zincnot reported
Coppernot reported
Manganesenot reported
Seleniumnot reported
Other
Water2.6 g6.3 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

After Eight Mints nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 serving 5 mints42 g18133.4 g0.7 g5 g1 g28 g
1 piece8.4 g366.7 g0.1 g1 g0.2 g5.6 g
100 g100 g43279.5 g1.7 g11.9 g2.4 g66.6 g

How many calories are in after eight mints?

After eight mints (1 serving 5 mints, 42 g) has 181 calories. 100 g has 432 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 180.

After Eight Mints nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of after eight mints has 432 calories, 1.67 g protein, 79.5 g carbohydrate, 2.4 g fiber, 66.6 g sugars and 11.9 g fat.

Where the calories in after eight mints come from

About 74% of the calories in after eight mints come from carbohydrate, 25% from fat and 2% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

After Eight Mints nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of after eight mints, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about after eight mints

How many calories are in after eight mints?
After eight mints (1 serving 5 mints, 42 g) has 181 calories. 100 g has 432 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 180.
What is a serving of after eight mints?
This page defaults to 1 serving 5 mints (42 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for after eight mints.
Can I use after eight mints in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with after eight mints added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with after eight mints

More in Candy and chocolate

Tools and guides for labeling after eight mints

If you make and sell a product that contains after eight mints, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168766: "Candies, NESTLE, AFTER EIGHT Mints". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with after eight mints

Add after eight mints and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.