Skip to content
Nutrition database · Desserts

Yokan Nutrition Facts

Yokan nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 36 calories in 1 slice, with 0.5 g protein, 8.5 g carbohydrate and <0.1 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 slice (14 g)

Yokan Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 slice (14g) Amount per serving Calories 35 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 10mg 1% Total Carbohydrate 9g 3% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 0g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0.2mg 1% Potassium 5mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 slice (14 g)

At a glance

Calories
36
Protein
0.5 g · 1%
Total carbohydrate
8.5 g · 3%
Total fat
<0.1 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
–
Total sugars
–
Sodium
12 mg · 1%
Use yokan in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of yokan already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 slice (14 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories36260
Total fat<0.1 g0%0.12 g
Saturated fat<0.1 g0%0.04 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat<0.1 g0.01 g
Polyunsaturated fat<0.1 g0.03 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium12 mg1%83 mg
Total carbohydrate8.5 g3%60.7 g
Dietary fibernot reported
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein0.5 g3.29 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg0%0 mg
Niacin (B3)<0.1 mg0%0.06 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Folate (DFE)1.1 mcg0%8 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium3.8 mg0%27 mg
Iron0.16 mg1%1.16 mg
Potassium6.3 mg0%45 mg
Magnesium2.5 mg1%18 mg
Phosphorus5.6 mg0%40 mg
Zinc<0.1 mg0%0.07 mg
Copper<0.1 mg0%0.03 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg1%0.14 mg
Selenium0.32 mcg1%2.3 mcg
Other
Water5 g35.5 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Yokan nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 slice14 g368.5 g0.5 g<0.1 g––
100 g100 g26060.7 g3.3 g0.1 g––
1 oz28.4 g7417.2 g0.9 g<0.1 g––

How many calories are in yokan?

Yokan (1 slice, 14 g) has 36 calories. 100 g has 260 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.

Yokan nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of yokan has 260 calories, 3.29 g protein, 60.7 g carbohydrate and 0.12 g fat.

Where the calories in yokan come from

About 94% of the calories in yokan come from carbohydrate, 0% from fat and 5% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Yokan nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of yokan, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about yokan

How many calories are in yokan?
Yokan (1 slice, 14 g) has 36 calories. 100 g has 260 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.
What is a serving of yokan?
This page defaults to 1 slice (14 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for yokan.
Can I use yokan in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with yokan added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with yokan

More in Desserts

Tools and guides for labeling yokan

If you make and sell a product that contains yokan, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173730: "Yokan, prepared from adzuki beans and sugar". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with yokan

Add yokan and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.