Skip to content
Nutrition database · Chips, crackers and popcorn

Unsalted Sesame Sticks Nutrition Facts

Unsalted sesame sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 153 calories, 3.1 g protein, 13.2 g carbohydrate and 10.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 541 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Unsalted Sesame Sticks Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 150 % Daily Value* Total Fat 10g 13% Saturated Fat 2g 9% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 10mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 13g 5% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 3g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 50mg 4% Iron 0.2mg 1% Potassium 50mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
153
Protein
3.1 g · 6%
Total carbohydrate
13.2 g · 5%
Total fat
10.4 g · 13%
Dietary fiber
–
Total sugars
–
Sodium
8.2 mg · 0%
Use unsalted sesame sticks in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of unsalted sesame sticks already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories153541
Total fat10.4 g13%36.7 g
Saturated fat1.8 g9%6.48 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat3.1 g10.9 g
Polyunsaturated fat4.9 g17.4 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium8.2 mg0%29 mg
Total carbohydrate13.2 g5%46.5 g
Dietary fibernot reported
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein3.1 g10.9 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A1.1 mcg0%4 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg3%0.12 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg1%0.06 mg
Niacin (B3)0.44 mg3%1.55 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.09 mg
Folate (DFE)6.2 mcg2%22 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium48 mg4%170 mg
Iron0.21 mg1%0.74 mg
Potassium50 mg1%177 mg
Magnesium13 mg3%45 mg
Phosphorus39 mg3%138 mg
Zinc0.33 mg3%1.17 mg
Copper0.12 mg13%0.41 mg
Manganese0.26 mg11%0.9 mg
Selenium4.8 mcg9%17.1 mcg
Other
Water0.6 g2 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Unsalted Sesame Sticks nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g15313.2 g3.1 g10.4 g––
2 oz57 g30826.5 g6.2 g20.9 g––
100 g100 g54146.5 g10.9 g36.7 g––

How many calories are in unsalted sesame sticks?

Unsalted sesame sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 153 calories. 100 g has 541 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.

How much copper is in unsalted sesame sticks?

Unsalted sesame sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.12 mg of copper, 13% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.41 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

How much manganese is in unsalted sesame sticks?

Unsalted sesame sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.26 mg of manganese, 11% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.9 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Unsalted Sesame Sticks nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of unsalted sesame sticks has 541 calories, 10.9 g protein, 46.5 g carbohydrate and 36.7 g fat.

Where the calories in unsalted sesame sticks come from

About 33% of the calories in unsalted sesame sticks come from carbohydrate, 59% from fat and 8% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Unsalted Sesame Sticks nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of unsalted sesame sticks, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about unsalted sesame sticks

How many calories are in unsalted sesame sticks?
Unsalted sesame sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 153 calories. 100 g has 541 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.
How many calories are in 100 g of unsalted sesame sticks?
100 g of unsalted sesame sticks has 541 calories, 10.9 g protein, 46.5 g carbohydrate and 36.7 g fat.
How much protein is in unsalted sesame sticks?
Unsalted sesame sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 3.1 g protein, 6% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 10.9 g.
What is a serving of unsalted sesame sticks?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for unsalted sesame sticks.
Can I use unsalted sesame sticks in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with unsalted sesame sticks added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with unsalted sesame sticks

More in Chips, crackers and popcorn

Tools and guides for labeling unsalted sesame sticks

If you make and sell a product that contains unsalted sesame sticks, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170653: "Snacks, sesame sticks, wheat-based, unsalted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with unsalted sesame sticks

Add unsalted sesame sticks and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.