Skip to content
Nutrition database · Chips, crackers and popcorn

Unsalted Buckwheat Rice Cakes Nutrition Facts

Unsalted buckwheat rice cakes (1 cake, 9 g) has 34 calories, 0.8 g protein, 7.2 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 380 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cake (9 g)

Unsalted Buckwheat Rice Cakes Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cake (9g) Amount per serving Calories 35 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 7g 3% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein less than 1g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0.1mg 1% Potassium 25mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cake (9 g)

At a glance

Calories
34
Protein
0.8 g · 2%
Total carbohydrate
7.2 g · 3%
Total fat
0.3 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
–
Total sugars
–
Sodium
0.36 mg · 0%
Use unsalted buckwheat rice cakes in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of unsalted buckwheat rice cakes already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cake (9 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories34380
Total fat0.3 g0%3.5 g
Saturated fat0.1 g0%0.64 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.1 g1.11 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.1 g1.11 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium0.36 mg0%4 mg
Total carbohydrate7.2 g3%80.1 g
Dietary fibernot reported
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein0.8 g9 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg0%0.06 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg1%0.1 mg
Niacin (B3)0.73 mg5%8.1 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.13 mg
Folate (DFE)1.9 mcg0%21 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium0.99 mg0%11 mg
Iron0.1 mg1%1.14 mg
Potassium27 mg1%299 mg
Magnesium14 mg3%151 mg
Phosphorus34 mg3%380 mg
Zinc0.23 mg2%2.5 mg
Copper<0.1 mg4%0.38 mg
Manganese0.56 mg24%6.18 mg
Selenium1.5 mcg3%16.4 mcg
Other
Water0.5 g5.9 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Unsalted Buckwheat Rice Cakes nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cake9 g347.2 g0.8 g0.3 g––
2 cakes18 g6814.4 g1.6 g0.6 g––
100 g100 g38080.1 g9 g3.5 g––

How many calories are in unsalted buckwheat rice cakes?

Unsalted buckwheat rice cakes (1 cake, 9 g) has 34 calories. 100 g has 380 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.

How much manganese is in unsalted buckwheat rice cakes?

Unsalted buckwheat rice cakes (1 cake, 9 g) has 0.56 mg of manganese, 24% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 6.18 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Unsalted Buckwheat Rice Cakes nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of unsalted buckwheat rice cakes has 380 calories, 9 g protein, 80.1 g carbohydrate and 3.5 g fat.

Where the calories in unsalted buckwheat rice cakes come from

About 83% of the calories in unsalted buckwheat rice cakes come from carbohydrate, 8% from fat and 9% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Unsalted Buckwheat Rice Cakes nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of unsalted buckwheat rice cakes, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about unsalted buckwheat rice cakes

How many calories are in unsalted buckwheat rice cakes?
Unsalted buckwheat rice cakes (1 cake, 9 g) has 34 calories. 100 g has 380 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.
How many calories are in 100 g of unsalted buckwheat rice cakes?
100 g of unsalted buckwheat rice cakes has 380 calories, 9 g protein, 80.1 g carbohydrate and 3.5 g fat.
How much protein is in unsalted buckwheat rice cakes?
Unsalted buckwheat rice cakes (1 cake, 9 g) has 0.8 g protein, 2% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 9 g.
What is a serving of unsalted buckwheat rice cakes?
This page defaults to 1 cake (9 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for unsalted buckwheat rice cakes.
Can I use unsalted buckwheat rice cakes in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with unsalted buckwheat rice cakes added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with unsalted buckwheat rice cakes

More in Chips, crackers and popcorn

Tools and guides for labeling unsalted buckwheat rice cakes

If you make and sell a product that contains unsalted buckwheat rice cakes, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170251: "Snacks, rice cakes, brown rice, buckwheat, unsalted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with unsalted buckwheat rice cakes

Add unsalted buckwheat rice cakes and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.