Skip to content
Nutrition database · Chips, crackers and popcorn

SunChips French Onion Nutrition Facts

Sunchips french onion (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 141 calories, 2.5 g protein, 18.6 g carbohydrate and 6.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 496 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

SunChips French Onion Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 140 % Daily Value* Total Fat 6g 8% Saturated Fat 0.5g 3% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 130mg 6% Total Carbohydrate 19g 7% Dietary Fiber 2g 8% Total Sugars 3g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 2g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 0.4mg 2% Potassium 75mg 2% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
141
Protein
2.5 g · 5%
Total carbohydrate
18.6 g · 7%
Total fat
6.3 g · 8%
Dietary fiber
2.2 g · 8%
Total sugars
2.5 g · 0%
Sodium
132 mg · 6%
Use sunchips french onion in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of sunchips french onion already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories141496
Total fat6.3 g8%22.2 g
Saturated fat0.7 g3%2.47 g
Trans fat<0.1 g0.1 g
Monounsaturated fat3.6 g12.7 g
Polyunsaturated fat1.8 g6.51 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium132 mg6%467 mg
Total carbohydrate18.6 g7%65.5 g
Dietary fiber2.2 g8%7.8 g
Total sugars2.5 g8.82 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein2.5 g8.68 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0.26 mg0%0.9 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.05 mg4%0.19 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg0%0.02 mg
Niacin (B3)0.68 mg4%2.4 mg
Vitamin B60.08 mg5%0.29 mg
Folate (DFE)not reported
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium12 mg1%42 mg
Iron0.44 mg2%1.55 mg
Potassium73 mg2%257 mg
Magnesium19 mg5%67 mg
Phosphorus61 mg5%215 mg
Zinc0.39 mg4%1.38 mg
Coppernot reported
Manganesenot reported
Seleniumnot reported
Other
Water0.6 g2.04 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

SunChips French Onion nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g14118.6 g2.5 g6.3 g2.2 g2.5 g
100 g100 g49665.5 g8.7 g22.2 g7.8 g8.8 g

How many calories are in sunchips french onion?

Sunchips french onion (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 141 calories. 100 g has 496 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.

SunChips French Onion nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of sunchips french onion has 496 calories, 8.68 g protein, 65.5 g carbohydrate, 7.8 g fiber, 8.82 g sugars and 22.2 g fat.

Where the calories in sunchips french onion come from

About 53% of the calories in sunchips french onion come from carbohydrate, 40% from fat and 7% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

SunChips French Onion nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of sunchips french onion, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about sunchips french onion

How many calories are in sunchips french onion?
Sunchips french onion (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 141 calories. 100 g has 496 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.
How many calories are in 100 g of sunchips french onion?
100 g of sunchips french onion has 496 calories, 8.68 g protein, 65.5 g carbohydrate and 22.2 g fat.
How much protein is in sunchips french onion?
Sunchips french onion (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 2.5 g protein, 5% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 8.68 g.
What is a serving of sunchips french onion?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for sunchips french onion.
Can I use sunchips french onion in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with sunchips french onion added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with sunchips french onion

More in Chips, crackers and popcorn

Tools and guides for labeling sunchips french onion

If you make and sell a product that contains sunchips french onion, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174788: "Snacks, FRITOLAY, SUNCHIPS, multigrain, French onion flavor". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with sunchips french onion

Add sunchips french onion and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.