Skip to content
Nutrition database · Fish

Raw Flounder Nutrition Facts

Raw flounder (3 oz, 85 g) has 60 calories, 10.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 1.6 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 70 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
3 oz (85 g)

Raw Flounder Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 3 oz (85g) Amount per serving Calories 60 % Daily Value* Total Fat 1.5g 2% Saturated Fat 0g 2% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 40mg 13% Sodium 250mg 11% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 11g Vitamin D 2.4mcg 12% Calcium 20mg 1% Iron 0.2mg 1% Potassium 135mg 3% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

3 oz (85 g)

At a glance

Calories
60
Protein
10.5 g · 21%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
1.6 g · 2%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
252 mg · 11%
Use raw flounder in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of raw flounder already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
3 oz (85 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories6070
Total fat1.6 g2%1.93 g
Saturated fat0.4 g2%0.44 g
Trans fat<0.1 g0.01 g
Monounsaturated fat0.5 g0.54 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.3 g0.37 g
Cholesterol38 mg13%45 mg
Sodium252 mg11%296 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein10.5 g12.4 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D2.4 mcg12%2.8 mcg
Vitamin A8.5 mcg1%10 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.54 mg4%0.63 mg
Vitamin K0.09 mcg0%0.1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.02 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg1%0.02 mg
Niacin (B3)0.88 mg6%1.04 mg
Vitamin B60.08 mg5%0.1 mg
Folate (DFE)4.3 mcg1%5 mcg
Vitamin B120.96 mcg40%1.13 mcg
Choline55 mg10%65 mg
Minerals
Calcium18 mg1%21 mg
Iron0.15 mg1%0.18 mg
Potassium136 mg3%160 mg
Magnesium15 mg4%18 mg
Phosphorus214 mg17%252 mg
Zinc0.27 mg2%0.32 mg
Copper<0.1 mg2%0.02 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg1%0.01 mg
Selenium23 mcg41%26.6 mcg
Other
Water71.9 g84.6 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Raw Flounder nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz, boneless28.4 g200 g3.5 g0.5 g0 g0 g
1 fillet163 g1140 g20.2 g3.1 g0 g0 g
3 oz85 g600 g10.5 g1.6 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g700 g12.4 g1.9 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in raw flounder?

Raw flounder (3 oz, 85 g) has 60 calories. 100 g has 70 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.

How much selenium is in raw flounder?

Raw flounder (3 oz, 85 g) has 23 mcg of selenium, 41% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 26.6 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much vitamin B12 is in raw flounder?

Raw flounder (3 oz, 85 g) has 0.96 mcg of vitamin B12, 40% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.13 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Raw Flounder nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of raw flounder has 70 calories, 12.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 1.93 g fat.

Where the calories in raw flounder come from

About 0% of the calories in raw flounder come from carbohydrate, 26% from fat and 74% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Raw Flounder nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of raw flounder, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about raw flounder

How many calories are in raw flounder?
Raw flounder (3 oz, 85 g) has 60 calories. 100 g has 70 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
How many calories are in 100 g of raw flounder?
100 g of raw flounder has 70 calories, 12.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 1.93 g fat.
How much protein is in raw flounder?
Raw flounder (3 oz, 85 g) has 10.5 g protein, 21% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 12.4 g.
How many calories are in raw flounder, raw vs cooked?
100 g of raw flounder has 70 calories raw and 86 calories cooked. Cooking drives out water, so the same weight holds more calories. Weigh it in the same state as the values you use.
What is a serving of raw flounder?
This page defaults to 3 oz (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for raw flounder.
Can I use raw flounder in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with raw flounder added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Raw Flounder compared with other forms

Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:

FormCaloriesProteinTotal fatTotal carbohydrate
Raw FlounderFish, flatfish (flounder and sole species), raw7012.4 g1.93 g0 g
FlounderFish, flatfish (flounder and sole species), cooked, dry heat8615.2 g2.37 g0 g

Often compared or used with raw flounder

More in Fish

Tools and guides for labeling raw flounder

If you make and sell a product that contains raw flounder, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174196: "Fish, flatfish (flounder and sole species), raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with raw flounder

Add raw flounder and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.