How many calories are in alaska pollock raw?
Alaska pollock raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 65 calories. 100 g has 76 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
Alaska Pollock Raw nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 65 calories in 3 oz, with 14.6 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 0.7 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of alaska pollock raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 65 | 76 | |
| Total fat | 0.7 g | 1% | 0.82 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 1% | 0.15 g |
| Trans fat | <0.1 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.1 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 0.26 g | |
| Cholesterol | 52 mg | 17% | 61 mg |
| Sodium | 135 mg | 6% | 159 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 14.6 g | 17.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | not reported | ||
| Vitamin C | not reported | ||
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | not reported | ||
| Riboflavin (B2) | not reported | ||
| Niacin (B3) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B6 | not reported | ||
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | not reported | ||
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 10 mg | 1% | 12 mg |
| Iron | 0.23 mg | 1% | 0.27 mg |
| Potassium | 281 mg | 6% | 331 mg |
| Magnesium | 29 mg | 7% | 34 mg |
| Phosphorus | 162 mg | 13% | 190 mg |
| Zinc | 0.34 mg | 3% | 0.4 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.04 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 69.7 g | 82 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 65 | 0 g | 14.6 g | 0.7 g | – | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 76 | 0 g | 17.2 g | 0.8 g | – | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 22 | 0 g | 4.9 g | 0.2 g | – | – |
Alaska pollock raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 65 calories. 100 g has 76 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
Alaska pollock raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 14.6 g protein, 29% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 17.2 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Alaska pollock raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 162 mg of phosphorus, 13% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 190 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of alaska pollock raw has 76 calories, 17.2 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 0.82 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in alaska pollock raw come from carbohydrate, 10% from fat and 90% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of alaska pollock raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.7 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 52 mg | 17 % |
| Sodium | 135 mg | 6 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 15 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 10 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 281 mg | 8 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 318 kJ / 76 kcal |
| Fat | 0.8 g |
| of which saturates | 0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 17 g |
| Salt | 0.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 318 kJ 76 kcal |
270 kJ 65 kcal |
3.2% |
| Fat | 0.8g | 0.7g | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0.1g | 0.1g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 17g | 15g | 29% |
| Salt | 0.40g | 0.34g | 5.6% |
If you make and sell a product that contains alaska pollock raw, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173725: "Fish, pollock, Alaska, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗