Skip to content
Nutrition database · Chips, crackers and popcorn

Potato Sticks Nutrition Facts

Potato sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 148 calories, 1.9 g protein, 15.1 g carbohydrate and 9.8 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 522 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Potato Sticks Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 150 % Daily Value* Total Fat 10g 13% Saturated Fat 2.5g 13% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 180mg 8% Total Carbohydrate 15g 5% Dietary Fiber less than 1g 3% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 2g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 0% Iron 0.6mg 4% Potassium 350mg 7% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
148
Protein
1.9 g · 4%
Total carbohydrate
15.1 g · 5%
Total fat
9.8 g · 13%
Dietary fiber
1 g · 3%
Total sugars
0.1 g · 0%
Sodium
179 mg · 8%
Use potato sticks in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of potato sticks already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories148522
Total fat9.8 g13%34.4 g
Saturated fat2.5 g13%8.88 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat1.7 g6.16 g
Polyunsaturated fat5.1 g17.9 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium179 mg8%633 mg
Total carbohydrate15.1 g5%53.3 g
Dietary fiber1 g3%3.4 g
Total sugars0.1 g0.22 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein1.9 g6.7 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C13 mg15%47.3 mg
Vitamin E2.6 mg17%9.11 mg
Vitamin K6.3 mcg5%22.1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.1 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg3%0.12 mg
Niacin (B3)1.4 mg8%4.79 mg
Vitamin B60.09 mg5%0.32 mg
Folate (DFE)11 mcg3%40 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline9.9 mg2%34.9 mg
Minerals
Calcium5.1 mg0%18 mg
Iron0.64 mg4%2.27 mg
Potassium351 mg7%1,237 mg
Magnesium18 mg4%64 mg
Phosphorus49 mg4%172 mg
Zinc0.28 mg3%0.99 mg
Copper0.09 mg10%0.32 mg
Manganese0.12 mg5%0.42 mg
Selenium2.3 mcg4%8.1 mcg
Other
Water0.6 g2.2 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Potato Sticks nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g14815.1 g1.9 g9.8 g1 g0.1 g
1/2 cup18 g949.6 g1.2 g6.2 g0.6 g<0.1 g
100 g100 g52253.3 g6.7 g34.4 g3.4 g0.2 g

How many calories are in potato sticks?

Potato sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 148 calories. 100 g has 522 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.

How much vitamin E is in potato sticks?

Potato sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 2.6 mg of vitamin E, 17% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 9.11 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

How much vitamin C is in potato sticks?

Potato sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 13 mg of vitamin C, 15% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 47.3 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Potato Sticks nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of potato sticks has 522 calories, 6.7 g protein, 53.3 g carbohydrate, 3.4 g fiber, 0.22 g sugars and 34.4 g fat.

Where the calories in potato sticks come from

About 39% of the calories in potato sticks come from carbohydrate, 56% from fat and 5% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Potato Sticks nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of potato sticks, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about potato sticks

How many calories are in potato sticks?
Potato sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 148 calories. 100 g has 522 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.
How many calories are in 100 g of potato sticks?
100 g of potato sticks has 522 calories, 6.7 g protein, 53.3 g carbohydrate and 34.4 g fat.
How much protein is in potato sticks?
Potato sticks (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 1.9 g protein, 4% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 6.7 g.
What is a serving of potato sticks?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for potato sticks.
Can I use potato sticks in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with potato sticks added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with potato sticks

More in Chips, crackers and popcorn

Tools and guides for labeling potato sticks

If you make and sell a product that contains potato sticks, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168854: "Snacks, potato sticks". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with potato sticks

Add potato sticks and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.