Skip to content
Nutrition database · Meals, entrees and side dishes

Potato or Cheese Dumplings Frozen Nutrition Facts

Potato or Cheese Dumplings Frozen nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 222 calories in 3 pieces pierogies, with 6 g protein, 33.8 g carbohydrate and 7 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
3 pieces pierogies (114 g)

Potato or Cheese Dumplings Frozen Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 3 pieces pierogies (114g) Amount per serving Calories 220 % Daily Value* Total Fat 7g 9% Saturated Fat 1.5g 8% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol less than 5mg 2% Sodium 540mg 23% Total Carbohydrate 34g 12% Dietary Fiber 1g 4% Total Sugars 2g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 6g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 40mg 3% Iron 1.4mg 8% Potassium 120mg 3% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

3 pieces pierogies (114 g)

At a glance

Calories
222
Protein
6 g · 12%
Total carbohydrate
33.8 g · 12%
Total fat
7 g · 9%
Dietary fiber
1 g · 4%
Total sugars
2 g · 0%
Sodium
540 mg · 23%
Use potato or cheese dumplings frozen in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of potato or cheese dumplings frozen already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
3 pieces pierogies (114 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories222195
Total fat7 g9%6.14 g
Saturated fat1.5 g8%1.32 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat1.4 g1.24 g
Polyunsaturated fat3.7 g3.24 g
Cholesterol4.6 mg2%4 mg
Sodium540 mg23%474 mg
Total carbohydrate33.8 g12%29.6 g
Dietary fiber1 g4%0.9 g
Total sugars2 g1.75 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein6 g5.26 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A3.4 mcg0%3 mcg
Vitamin C6 mg7%5.3 mg
Vitamin E1.1 mg7%0.98 mg
Vitamin K9 mcg8%7.9 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.33 mg28%0.29 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.25 mg19%0.22 mg
Niacin (B3)2.5 mg16%2.2 mg
Vitamin B60.07 mg4%0.06 mg
Folate (DFE)114 mcg28%100 mcg
Vitamin B120.09 mcg4%0.08 mcg
Choline11 mg2%9.6 mg
Minerals
Calcium40 mg3%35 mg
Iron1.4 mg8%1.26 mg
Potassium122 mg3%107 mg
Magnesium18 mg4%16 mg
Phosphorus90 mg7%79 mg
Zinc0.5 mg5%0.44 mg
Copper0.07 mg8%0.06 mg
Manganesenot reported
Selenium15 mcg28%13.4 mcg
Other
Water65.3 g57.3 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Potato or Cheese Dumplings Frozen nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
3 pieces pierogies114 g22233.8 g6 g7 g1 g2 g
100 g100 g19529.6 g5.3 g6.1 g0.9 g1.8 g
1 oz28.4 g558.4 g1.5 g1.7 g0.3 g0.5 g

How many calories are in potato or cheese dumplings frozen?

Potato or cheese dumplings frozen (3 pieces pierogies, 114 g) has 222 calories. 100 g has 195 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 220.

How much folate is in potato or cheese dumplings frozen?

Potato or cheese dumplings frozen (3 pieces pierogies, 114 g) has 114 mcg of folate, 28% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 100 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much selenium is in potato or cheese dumplings frozen?

Potato or cheese dumplings frozen (3 pieces pierogies, 114 g) has 15 mcg of selenium, 28% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 13.4 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Potato or Cheese Dumplings Frozen nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of potato or cheese dumplings frozen has 195 calories, 5.26 g protein, 29.6 g carbohydrate, 0.9 g fiber, 1.75 g sugars and 6.14 g fat.

Where the calories in potato or cheese dumplings frozen come from

About 61% of the calories in potato or cheese dumplings frozen come from carbohydrate, 28% from fat and 11% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Potato or Cheese Dumplings Frozen nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of potato or cheese dumplings frozen, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about potato or cheese dumplings frozen

How many calories are in potato or cheese dumplings frozen?
Potato or cheese dumplings frozen (3 pieces pierogies, 114 g) has 222 calories. 100 g has 195 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 220.
What is a serving of potato or cheese dumplings frozen?
This page defaults to 3 pieces pierogies (114 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for potato or cheese dumplings frozen.
Can I use potato or cheese dumplings frozen in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with potato or cheese dumplings frozen added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with potato or cheese dumplings frozen

More in Meals, entrees and side dishes

Tools and guides for labeling potato or cheese dumplings frozen

If you make and sell a product that contains potato or cheese dumplings frozen, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169779: "Dumpling, potato- or cheese-filled, frozen". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with potato or cheese dumplings frozen

Add potato or cheese dumplings frozen and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.