Lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese (1 cup, 227 g) has 168 calories, 28.1 g protein, 7.3 g carbohydrate and 2.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 74 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
Opens the free label generator with this amount of lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (227 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
168
74
Total fat
2.3 g
3%
1 g
Saturated fat
1.5 g
7%
0.64 g
Trans fat
not reported
Monounsaturated fat
0.7 g
0.29 g
Polyunsaturated fat
0.1 g
0.03 g
Cholesterol
9.1 mg
3%
4 mg
Sodium
499 mg
22%
220 mg
Total carbohydrate
7.3 g
3%
3.2 g
Dietary fiber
1.4 g
5%
0.6 g
Total sugars
5.9 g
2.6 g
Added sugars
0 g
0%
0 g
Protein
28.1 g
12.4 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin A
25 mcg
3%
11 mcg
Vitamin C
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Vitamin E
<0.1 mg
0%
0.01 mg
Vitamin K
0.23 mcg
0%
0.1 mcg
Thiamin (B1)
<0.1 mg
4%
0.02 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
0.36 mg
28%
0.16 mg
Niacin (B3)
0.3 mg
2%
0.13 mg
Vitamin B6
0.16 mg
9%
0.07 mg
Folate (DFE)
27 mcg
7%
12 mcg
Vitamin B12
1.4 mcg
60%
0.63 mcg
Choline
40 mg
7%
17.5 mg
Minerals
Calcium
120 mg
9%
53 mg
Iron
0.32 mg
2%
0.14 mg
Potassium
195 mg
4%
86 mg
Magnesium
11 mg
3%
5 mg
Phosphorus
304 mg
24%
134 mg
Zinc
0.86 mg
8%
0.38 mg
Copper
0.06 mg
7%
0.03 mg
Manganese
not reported
Selenium
20 mcg
37%
9 mcg
Other
Water
187.3 g
82.5 g
Caffeine
0 mg
0 mg
Alcohol
0 g
0 g
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Lactose Reduced 1% Cottage Cheese nutrition by serving size
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
4 oz
113 g
84
3.6 g
14 g
1.1 g
0.7 g
2.9 g
1 cup
227 g
168
7.3 g
28.1 g
2.3 g
1.4 g
5.9 g
100 g
100 g
74
3.2 g
12.4 g
1 g
0.6 g
2.6 g
How many calories are in lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese?
Lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese (1 cup, 227 g) has 168 calories. 100 g has 74 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
How much vitamin B12 is in lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese?
Lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese (1 cup, 227 g) has 1.4 mcg of vitamin B12, 60% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.63 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
How much protein is in lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese?
Lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese (1 cup, 227 g) has 28.1 g protein, 56% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 12.4 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Lactose Reduced 1% Cottage Cheese nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese has 74 calories, 12.4 g protein, 3.2 g carbohydrate, 0.6 g fiber, 2.6 g sugars and 1 g fat.
Where the calories in lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese come from
About 18% of the calories in lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese come from carbohydrate, 13% from fat and 69% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Lactose Reduced 1% Cottage Cheese nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 1 cup (227g) / pour 1 cup (227g)
Calories
170
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
2.3 g
3 %
Saturated / Saturés
1.5 g + Trans 0 g
7 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
9 mg
3 %
Sodium
500 mg
22 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
7 g
3 %
Fibre / Fibres
1 g
5 %
Sugars / Sucres
6 g
6 %
Protein / Protéines
28 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
0 %
Calcium
120 mg
9 %
Iron / Fer
0 mg
2 %
Potassium
195 mg
6 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
310 kJ / 74 kcal
Fat
1.0 g
of which saturates
0.6 g
Carbohydrate
3.2 g
of which sugars
2.6 g
Protein
12 g
Salt
0.5 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 227g
%RI*
Energy
310 kJ 74 kcal
703 kJ 168 kcal
8.4%
Fat
1.0g
2.3g
3.2%
of which saturates
0.6g
1.5g
7.3%
Carbohydrate
3.2g
7.3g
2.8%
of which sugars
2.6g
5.9g
6.6%
Fibre
0.6g
1.4g
-
Protein
12g
28g
56%
Salt
0.55g
1.2g
21%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese
How many calories are in lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese?+
Lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese (1 cup, 227 g) has 168 calories. 100 g has 74 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
How many calories are in 100 g of lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese?+
100 g of lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese has 74 calories, 12.4 g protein, 3.2 g carbohydrate and 1 g fat.
How much protein is in lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese?+
Lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese (1 cup, 227 g) has 28.1 g protein, 56% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 12.4 g.
What is a serving of lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese?+
This page defaults to 1 cup (227 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese.
Can I use lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Related foods
Often compared or used with lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167703: "Cheese, cottage, lowfat, 1% milkfat, lactose reduced". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese
Add lactose reduced 1% cottage cheese and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.