Skip to content
Nutrition database · Coffee and tea

Instant Coffee Powder Nutrition Facts

Instant coffee powder (1 tsp, 1 g) has 4 calories, 0.1 g protein, 0.8 g carbohydrate and <0.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 353 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 tsp (1 g)

Instant Coffee Powder Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 tsp (1g) Amount per serving Calories 0 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate less than 1g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 0g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0mg 0% Potassium 35mg 1% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 tsp (1 g)

At a glance

Calories
4
Protein
0.1 g · 0%
Total carbohydrate
0.8 g · 0%
Total fat
<0.1 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
0.37 mg · 0%
Use instant coffee powder in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of instant coffee powder already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 tsp (1 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories4353
Total fat<0.1 g0%0.5 g
Saturated fat<0.1 g0%0.2 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat<0.1 g0.04 g
Polyunsaturated fat<0.1 g0.2 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium0.37 mg0%37 mg
Total carbohydrate0.8 g0%75.4 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein0.1 g12.2 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin K<0.1 mcg0%1.9 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg0%0.01 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg0%0.07 mg
Niacin (B3)0.28 mg2%28.2 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg0%0.03 mg
Folate (DFE)0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline1 mg0%102 mg
Minerals
Calcium1.4 mg0%141 mg
Iron<0.1 mg0%4.41 mg
Potassium35 mg1%3,535 mg
Magnesium3.3 mg1%327 mg
Phosphorus3 mg0%303 mg
Zinc<0.1 mg0%0.35 mg
Copper<0.1 mg0%0.14 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg1%1.71 mg
Selenium0.13 mcg0%12.6 mcg
Other
Water<0.1 g3.1 g
Caffeine31 mg3,142 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Instant Coffee Powder nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 tsp1 g40.8 g0.1 g<0.1 g0 g0 g
1 packet2 g71.5 g0.2 g<0.1 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g35375.4 g12.2 g0.5 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in instant coffee powder?

Instant coffee powder (1 tsp, 1 g) has 4 calories. 100 g has 353 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 0.

Instant Coffee Powder nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of instant coffee powder has 353 calories, 12.2 g protein, 75.4 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 0.5 g fat.

Where the calories in instant coffee powder come from

About 85% of the calories in instant coffee powder come from carbohydrate, 1% from fat and 14% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Instant Coffee Powder nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of instant coffee powder, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about instant coffee powder

How many calories are in instant coffee powder?
Instant coffee powder (1 tsp, 1 g) has 4 calories. 100 g has 353 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 0.
How many calories are in 100 g of instant coffee powder?
100 g of instant coffee powder has 353 calories, 12.2 g protein, 75.4 g carbohydrate and 0.5 g fat.
How much protein is in instant coffee powder?
Instant coffee powder (1 tsp, 1 g) has 0.1 g protein, 0% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 12.2 g.
What is a serving of instant coffee powder?
This page defaults to 1 tsp (1 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for instant coffee powder.
Can I use instant coffee powder in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with instant coffee powder added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Instant Coffee Powder compared with other forms

Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:

FormCaloriesProteinTotal fatTotal carbohydrate
Instant Coffee PowderBeverages, coffee, instant, regular, powder35312.2 g0.5 g75.4 g
CoffeeBeverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap water10.12 g0.02 g0 g
Decaf CoffeeBeverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap water, decaffeinated00.1 g0 g0 g
Instant CoffeeBeverages, coffee, instant, regular, prepared with water20.1 g0 g0.34 g

Often compared or used with instant coffee powder

More in Coffee and tea

Tools and guides for labeling instant coffee powder

If you make and sell a product that contains instant coffee powder, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171893: "Beverages, coffee, instant, regular, powder". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with instant coffee powder

Add instant coffee powder and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.