How many calories are in hormel cure 81 ham?
Hormel cure 81 ham (1 serving, 84 g) has 89 calories. 100 g has 106 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Hormel cure 81 ham (1 serving, 84 g) has 89 calories, 15.5 g protein, 0.2 g carbohydrate and 3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 106 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 serving (84 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of hormel cure 81 ham already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 89 | 106 | |
| Total fat | 3 g | 4% | 3.59 g |
| Saturated fat | 1 g | 5% | 1.17 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.5 g | 1.75 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.37 g | |
| Cholesterol | 43 mg | 14% | 51 mg |
| Sodium | 872 mg | 38% | 1,038 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0.2 g | 0% | 0.21 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 15.5 g | 18.4 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | not reported | ||
| Vitamin C | 1.3 mg | 1% | 1.6 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | not reported | ||
| Riboflavin (B2) | not reported | ||
| Niacin (B3) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B6 | not reported | ||
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | not reported | ||
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 3.4 mg | 0% | 4 mg |
| Iron | 0.67 mg | 4% | 0.8 mg |
| Potassium | 268 mg | 6% | 319 mg |
| Magnesium | 17 mg | 4% | 20 mg |
| Phosphorus | not reported | ||
| Zinc | 1.7 mg | 15% | 2 mg |
| Copper | 0.08 mg | 9% | 0.1 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 62.4 g | 74.3 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 serving | 84 g | 89 | 0.2 g | 15.5 g | 3 g | – | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 106 | 0.2 g | 18.4 g | 3.6 g | – | 0 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 30 | 0.1 g | 5.2 g | 1 g | – | 0 g |
Hormel cure 81 ham (1 serving, 84 g) has 89 calories. 100 g has 106 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
Hormel cure 81 ham (1 serving, 84 g) has 872 mg of sodium, 38% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1,038 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Hormel cure 81 ham (1 serving, 84 g) has 15.5 g protein, 31% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 18.4 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of hormel cure 81 ham has 106 calories, 18.4 g protein, 0.21 g carbohydrate, 0 g sugars and 3.59 g fat.
About 1% of the calories in hormel cure 81 ham come from carbohydrate, 30% from fat and 69% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of hormel cure 81 ham, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 3.0 g | 4 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.0 g + Trans 0 g | 5 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 43 mg | 14 % |
| Sodium | 870 mg | 38 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 15 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 3 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 4 % |
| Potassium | 268 mg | 8 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 444 kJ / 106 kcal |
| Fat | 3.6 g |
| of which saturates | 1.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.2 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 18 g |
| Salt | 2.6 g |
| Per 100g | Per 84g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 444 kJ 106 kcal |
373 kJ 89 kcal |
4.5% |
| Fat | 3.6g | 3.0g | 4.3% |
| of which saturates | 1.2g | 1.0g | 4.9% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 18g | 15g | 31% |
| Salt | 2.6g | 2.2g | 36% |
If you make and sell a product that contains hormel cure 81 ham, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167909: "HORMEL, Cure 81 Ham". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗