How many calories are in chum salmon canned with bone?
Chum salmon canned with bone (3 oz, 85 g) has 120 calories. 100 g has 141 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Chum Salmon Canned with Bone nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 120 calories in 3 oz, with 18.2 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 4.7 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of chum salmon canned with bone already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 120 | 141 | |
| Total fat | 4.7 g | 6% | 5.5 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.3 g | 6% | 1.49 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.6 g | 1.92 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.3 g | 1.52 g | |
| Cholesterol | 33 mg | 11% | 39 mg |
| Sodium | 332 mg | 14% | 391 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 18.2 g | 21.4 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 8.2 mcg | 41% | 9.6 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 15 mcg | 2% | 18 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1.4 mg | 9% | 1.6 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.09 mcg | 0% | 0.1 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.02 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.14 mg | 10% | 0.16 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 6 mg | 37% | 7 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.32 mg | 19% | 0.38 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 17 mcg | 4% | 20 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 3.7 mcg | 156% | 4.4 mcg |
| Choline | 72 mg | 13% | 85 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 212 mg | 16% | 249 mg |
| Iron | 0.6 mg | 3% | 0.7 mg |
| Potassium | 255 mg | 5% | 300 mg |
| Magnesium | 26 mg | 6% | 30 mg |
| Phosphorus | 301 mg | 24% | 354 mg |
| Zinc | 0.85 mg | 8% | 1 mg |
| Copper | 0.09 mg | 9% | 0.1 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.02 mg |
| Selenium | 37 mcg | 67% | 43.3 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 60.2 g | 70.8 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 120 | 0 g | 18.2 g | 4.7 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 can | 369 g | 520 | 0 g | 79.1 g | 20.3 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 141 | 0 g | 21.4 g | 5.5 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Chum salmon canned with bone (3 oz, 85 g) has 120 calories. 100 g has 141 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Chum salmon canned with bone (3 oz, 85 g) has 3.7 mcg of vitamin B12, 156% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 4.4 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Chum salmon canned with bone (3 oz, 85 g) has 37 mcg of selenium, 67% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 43.3 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of chum salmon canned with bone has 141 calories, 21.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 5.5 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in chum salmon canned with bone come from carbohydrate, 37% from fat and 63% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of chum salmon canned with bone, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 4.7 g | 6 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.3 g + Trans 0 g | 6 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 33 mg | 11 % |
| Sodium | 330 mg | 14 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 18 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 8 mcg | 41 % |
| Calcium | 212 mg | 16 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 3 % |
| Potassium | 255 mg | 8 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 590 kJ / 141 kcal |
| Fat | 5.5 g |
| of which saturates | 1.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 21 g |
| Salt | 1.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 590 kJ 141 kcal |
501 kJ 120 kcal |
6% |
| Fat | 5.5g | 4.7g | 6.7% |
| of which saturates | 1.5g | 1.3g | 6.3% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 21g | 18g | 36% |
| Salt | 0.98g | 0.83g | 14% |
If you make and sell a product that contains chum salmon canned with bone, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175135: "Fish, salmon, chum, canned, drained solids with bone". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗