How many calories are in carrots frozen?
Carrots frozen (1/2 cup slices, 64 g) has 23 calories. 100 g has 36 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 25.
Carrots Frozen nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 23 calories in 1/2 cup slices, with 0.5 g protein, 5.1 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1/2 cup slices (64 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of carrots frozen already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 23 | 36 | |
| Total fat | 0.3 g | 0% | 0.46 g |
| Saturated fat | <0.1 g | 0% | 0.05 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.01 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 0.26 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 44 mg | 2% | 68 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 5.1 g | 2% | 7.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.1 g | 8% | 3.3 g |
| Total sugars | 3 g | 4.76 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 0.5 g | 0.78 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 454 mcg | 50% | 710 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 1.6 mg | 2% | 2.5 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.36 mg | 2% | 0.57 mg |
| Vitamin K | 11 mcg | 9% | 17.6 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.04 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.04 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.3 mg | 2% | 0.46 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.06 mg | 4% | 0.1 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 6.4 mcg | 2% | 10 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 4.8 mg | 1% | 7.5 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 23 mg | 2% | 36 mg |
| Iron | 0.28 mg | 2% | 0.44 mg |
| Potassium | 150 mg | 3% | 235 mg |
| Magnesium | 7.7 mg | 2% | 12 mg |
| Phosphorus | 21 mg | 2% | 33 mg |
| Zinc | 0.21 mg | 2% | 0.33 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 5% | 0.07 mg |
| Manganese | 0.11 mg | 5% | 0.17 mg |
| Selenium | 0.45 mcg | 1% | 0.7 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 57.6 g | 90 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1/2 cup slices | 64 g | 23 | 5.1 g | 0.5 g | 0.3 g | 2.1 g | 3 g |
| 1 package (10 oz) | 284 g | 102 | 22.4 g | 2.2 g | 1.3 g | 9.4 g | 13.5 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 36 | 7.9 g | 0.8 g | 0.5 g | 3.3 g | 4.8 g |
Carrots frozen (1/2 cup slices, 64 g) has 23 calories. 100 g has 36 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 25.
Carrots frozen (1/2 cup slices, 64 g) has 454 mcg of vitamin A, 50% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 710 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of carrots frozen has 36 calories, 0.78 g protein, 7.9 g carbohydrate, 3.3 g fiber, 4.76 g sugars and 0.46 g fat.
About 81% of the calories in carrots frozen come from carbohydrate, 11% from fat and 8% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of carrots frozen, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 45 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 5 g | 2 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 8 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 3 g | 3 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 0 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 23 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 2 % |
| Potassium | 150 mg | 4 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 151 kJ / 36 kcal |
| Fat | 0.5 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 7.9 g |
| of which sugars | 4.8 g |
| Protein | 0.8 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 64g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 151 kJ 36 kcal |
96 kJ 23 kcal |
1.2% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 7.9g | 5.1g | 1.9% |
| of which sugars | 4.8g | 3.0g | 3.4% |
| Fibre | 3.3g | 2.1g | - |
| Protein | 0.8g | 0 gg | <1% |
| Salt | 0.17g | 0.11g | 1.8% |
If you make and sell a product that contains carrots frozen, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169983: "Carrots, frozen, unprepared (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗