Skip to content
Nutrition database · Root vegetables and tubers

Carrots Canned No Salt Added Drained Nutrition Facts

Carrots canned no salt added drained (1 cup, sliced, 146 g) has 37 calories, 0.9 g protein, 8.1 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 25 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup, sliced (146 g)

Carrots Canned No Salt Added Drained Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup, sliced (146g) Amount per serving Calories 35 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 60mg 3% Total Carbohydrate 8g 3% Dietary Fiber 2g 8% Total Sugars 4g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein less than 1g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 40mg 3% Iron 0.9mg 5% Potassium 260mg 6% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup, sliced (146 g)

At a glance

Calories
37
Protein
0.9 g · 2%
Total carbohydrate
8.1 g · 3%
Total fat
0.3 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
2.2 g · 8%
Total sugars
3.6 g · 0%
Sodium
61 mg · 3%
Use carrots canned no salt added drained in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of carrots canned no salt added drained already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup, sliced (146 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories3725
Total fat0.3 g0%0.19 g
Saturated fat0.1 g0%0.04 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat<0.1 g0.01 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.1 g0.09 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium61 mg3%42 mg
Total carbohydrate8.1 g3%5.54 g
Dietary fiber2.2 g8%1.5 g
Total sugars3.6 g2.48 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein0.9 g0.64 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A815 mcg91%558 mcg
Vitamin C3.9 mg4%2.7 mg
Vitamin E1.1 mg7%0.74 mg
Vitamin K14 mcg12%9.8 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.02 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg3%0.03 mg
Niacin (B3)0.81 mg5%0.55 mg
Vitamin B60.16 mg10%0.11 mg
Folate (DFE)13 mcg3%9 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium37 mg3%25 mg
Iron0.93 mg5%0.64 mg
Potassium261 mg6%179 mg
Magnesium12 mg3%8 mg
Phosphorus35 mg3%24 mg
Zinc0.38 mg3%0.26 mg
Copper0.15 mg17%0.1 mg
Manganese0.66 mg29%0.45 mg
Selenium0.58 mcg1%0.4 mcg
Other
Water135.7 g93 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Carrots Canned No Salt Added Drained nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup, sliced146 g378.1 g0.9 g0.3 g2.2 g3.6 g
1 cup, mashed228 g5712.6 g1.5 g0.4 g3.4 g5.7 g
1 slice2.8 g10.2 g<0.1 g<0.1 g<0.1 g0.1 g
1 can (303 x 406)284 g7115.7 g1.8 g0.5 g4.3 g7 g
100 g100 g255.5 g0.6 g0.2 g1.5 g2.5 g

How many calories are in carrots canned no salt added drained?

Carrots canned no salt added drained (1 cup, sliced, 146 g) has 37 calories. 100 g has 25 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.

How much vitamin A is in carrots canned no salt added drained?

Carrots canned no salt added drained (1 cup, sliced, 146 g) has 815 mcg of vitamin A, 91% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 558 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much manganese is in carrots canned no salt added drained?

Carrots canned no salt added drained (1 cup, sliced, 146 g) has 0.66 mg of manganese, 29% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.45 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Carrots Canned No Salt Added Drained nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of carrots canned no salt added drained has 25 calories, 0.64 g protein, 5.54 g carbohydrate, 1.5 g fiber, 2.48 g sugars and 0.19 g fat.

Where the calories in carrots canned no salt added drained come from

About 84% of the calories in carrots canned no salt added drained come from carbohydrate, 6% from fat and 10% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Carrots Canned No Salt Added Drained nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of carrots canned no salt added drained, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about carrots canned no salt added drained

How many calories are in carrots canned no salt added drained?
Carrots canned no salt added drained (1 cup, sliced, 146 g) has 37 calories. 100 g has 25 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.
How many calories are in 100 g of carrots canned no salt added drained?
100 g of carrots canned no salt added drained has 25 calories, 0.64 g protein, 5.54 g carbohydrate and 0.19 g fat.
How much protein is in carrots canned no salt added drained?
Carrots canned no salt added drained (1 cup, sliced, 146 g) has 0.9 g protein, 2% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 0.64 g.
What is a serving of carrots canned no salt added drained?
This page defaults to 1 cup, sliced (146 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for carrots canned no salt added drained.
Can I use carrots canned no salt added drained in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with carrots canned no salt added drained added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with carrots canned no salt added drained

More in Root vegetables and tubers

Tools and guides for labeling carrots canned no salt added drained

If you make and sell a product that contains carrots canned no salt added drained, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168518: "Carrots, canned, no salt added, drained solids". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with carrots canned no salt added drained

Add carrots canned no salt added drained and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.