Skip to content
Nutrition database · Root vegetables and tubers

Arrowhead Nutrition Facts

Arrowhead nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 12 calories in 1 medium, with 0.6 g protein, 2.4 g carbohydrate and <0.1 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 medium (12 g)

Arrowhead Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 medium (12g) Amount per serving Calories 10 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 2g 1% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein less than 1g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0.3mg 2% Potassium 110mg 2% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 medium (12 g)

At a glance

Calories
12
Protein
0.6 g · 1%
Total carbohydrate
2.4 g · 1%
Total fat
<0.1 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
–
Total sugars
–
Sodium
2.6 mg · 0%
Use arrowhead in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of arrowhead already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 medium (12 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories1299
Total fat<0.1 g0%0.29 g
Saturated fatnot reported
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fatnot reported
Polyunsaturated fatnot reported
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium2.6 mg0%22 mg
Total carbohydrate2.4 g1%20.2 g
Dietary fibernot reported
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein0.6 g5.33 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0.13 mg0%1.1 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.17 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg1%0.07 mg
Niacin (B3)0.2 mg1%1.65 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg2%0.26 mg
Folate (DFE)1.7 mcg0%14 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium1.2 mg0%10 mg
Iron0.31 mg2%2.57 mg
Potassium111 mg2%922 mg
Magnesium6.1 mg1%51 mg
Phosphorus21 mg2%174 mg
Zinc<0.1 mg0%0.28 mg
Copper<0.1 mg2%0.17 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg2%0.36 mg
Selenium0.08 mcg0%0.7 mcg
Other
Water8.7 g72.5 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Arrowhead nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 large25 g255.1 g1.3 g0.1 g––
1 medium12 g122.4 g0.6 g<0.1 g––
100 g100 g9920.2 g5.3 g0.3 g––

How many calories are in arrowhead?

Arrowhead (1 medium, 12 g) has 12 calories. 100 g has 99 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 10.

Arrowhead nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of arrowhead has 99 calories, 5.33 g protein, 20.2 g carbohydrate and 0.29 g fat.

Where the calories in arrowhead come from

About 77% of the calories in arrowhead come from carbohydrate, 2% from fat and 20% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Arrowhead nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of arrowhead, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about arrowhead

How many calories are in arrowhead?
Arrowhead (1 medium, 12 g) has 12 calories. 100 g has 99 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 10.
What is a serving of arrowhead?
This page defaults to 1 medium (12 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for arrowhead.
Can I use arrowhead in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with arrowhead added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with arrowhead

More in Root vegetables and tubers

Tools and guides for labeling arrowhead

If you make and sell a product that contains arrowhead, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169203: "Arrowhead, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with arrowhead

Add arrowhead and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.