Skip to content
Nutrition database · Flours and baking ingredients

Almond Paste Nutrition Facts

Almond Paste nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 130 calories in 1 oz, with 2.6 g protein, 13.6 g carbohydrate and 7.9 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Almond Paste Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 130 % Daily Value* Total Fat 8g 10% Saturated Fat 0.5g 4% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 14g 5% Dietary Fiber 1g 5% Total Sugars 10g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 3g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 50mg 4% Iron 0.5mg 3% Potassium 90mg 2% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
130
Protein
2.6 g · 5%
Total carbohydrate
13.6 g · 5%
Total fat
7.9 g · 10%
Dietary fiber
1.4 g · 5%
Total sugars
10.3 g · 0%
Sodium
2.6 mg · 0%
Use almond paste in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of almond paste already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories130458
Total fat7.9 g10%27.7 g
Saturated fat0.7 g4%2.63 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat5.1 g18 g
Polyunsaturated fat1.7 g5.82 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium2.6 mg0%9 mg
Total carbohydrate13.6 g5%47.8 g
Dietary fiber1.4 g5%4.8 g
Total sugars10.3 g36.3 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein2.6 g9 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C<0.1 mg0%0.1 mg
Vitamin E3.8 mg26%13.5 mg
Vitamin K0 mcg0%0 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.08 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.12 mg9%0.41 mg
Niacin (B3)0.4 mg3%1.42 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg1%0.04 mg
Folate (DFE)21 mcg5%73 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline8.1 mg1%28.5 mg
Minerals
Calcium49 mg4%172 mg
Iron0.45 mg3%1.6 mg
Potassium89 mg2%314 mg
Magnesium37 mg9%130 mg
Phosphorus73 mg6%258 mg
Zinc0.42 mg4%1.48 mg
Copper0.13 mg14%0.45 mg
Manganese0.24 mg11%0.86 mg
Selenium1.2 mcg2%4.2 mcg
Other
Water4 g14.1 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Almond Paste nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g13013.6 g2.6 g7.9 g1.4 g10.3 g
1 cup, firmly packed227 g1040108.5 g20.4 g63 g10.9 g82.3 g
100 g100 g45847.8 g9 g27.7 g4.8 g36.3 g

How many calories are in almond paste?

Almond paste (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 130 calories. 100 g has 458 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.

How much vitamin E is in almond paste?

Almond paste (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 3.8 mg of vitamin E, 26% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 13.5 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much copper is in almond paste?

Almond paste (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.13 mg of copper, 14% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.45 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Almond Paste nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of almond paste has 458 calories, 9 g protein, 47.8 g carbohydrate, 4.8 g fiber, 36.3 g sugars and 27.7 g fat.

Where the calories in almond paste come from

About 40% of the calories in almond paste come from carbohydrate, 52% from fat and 8% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Almond Paste nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of almond paste, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about almond paste

How many calories are in almond paste?
Almond paste (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 130 calories. 100 g has 458 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.
What is a serving of almond paste?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for almond paste.
Can I use almond paste in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with almond paste added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with almond paste

More in Flours and baking ingredients

Tools and guides for labeling almond paste

If you make and sell a product that contains almond paste, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170160: "Nuts, almond paste". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with almond paste

Add almond paste and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.