Skip to content
Nutrition database · American Indian and Alaska Native foods

Alaska Native Octopus Nutrition Facts

Alaska native octopus (100 g) has 56 calories, 12.3 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 0.8 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
100 g (100 g)

Alaska Native Octopus Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 100 g (100g) Amount per serving Calories 60 % Daily Value* Total Fat 1g 1% Saturated Fat 0g 1% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 40mg 14% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 12g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 40mg 3% Iron 4.9mg 27% Potassium 0mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

100 g (100 g)

At a glance

Calories
56
Protein
12.3 g · 25%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
0.8 g · 1%
Dietary fiber
–
Total sugars
–
Sodium
–
Use alaska native octopus in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of alaska native octopus already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
100 g (100 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories5656
Total fat0.8 g1%0.8 g
Saturated fat0.2 g1%0.2 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fatnot reported
Polyunsaturated fat0.2 g0.2 g
Cholesterol41 mg14%41 mg
Sodiumnot reported
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fibernot reported
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein12.3 g12.3 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin Anot reported
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg3%0.03 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg3%0.04 mg
Niacin (B3)2 mg13%2 mg
Vitamin B6not reported
Folate (DFE)not reported
Vitamin B12not reported
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium35 mg3%35 mg
Iron4.9 mg27%4.9 mg
Potassiumnot reported
Magnesiumnot reported
Phosphorus158 mg13%158 mg
Zinc1.4 mg13%1.43 mg
Copper0.37 mg41%0.37 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg1%0.02 mg
Seleniumnot reported
Other
Water84 g84 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Alaska Native Octopus nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
100 g100 g560 g12.3 g0.8 g––
1 oz28.4 g160 g3.5 g0.2 g––

How many calories are in alaska native octopus?

Alaska native octopus (100 g) has 56 calories, 12.3 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 0.8 g fat. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.

How much copper is in alaska native octopus?

Alaska native octopus (100 g) has 0.37 mg of copper, 41% of the Daily Value. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much iron is in alaska native octopus?

Alaska native octopus (100 g) has 4.9 mg of iron, 27% of the Daily Value. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Alaska Native Octopus nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of alaska native octopus has 56 calories, 12.3 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 0.8 g fat.

Where the calories in alaska native octopus come from

About 0% of the calories in alaska native octopus come from carbohydrate, 13% from fat and 87% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Alaska Native Octopus nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of alaska native octopus, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about alaska native octopus

How many calories are in alaska native octopus?
Alaska native octopus (100 g) has 56 calories, 12.3 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 0.8 g fat. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
How much protein is in alaska native octopus?
Alaska native octopus (100 g) has 12.3 g protein, 25% of the 50 g Daily Value.
What is a serving of alaska native octopus?
This page defaults to 100 g. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for alaska native octopus.
Can I use alaska native octopus in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with alaska native octopus added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with alaska native octopus

More in American Indian and Alaska Native foods

Tools and guides for labeling alaska native octopus

If you make and sell a product that contains alaska native octopus, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168019: "Octopus (Alaska Native)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with alaska native octopus

Add alaska native octopus and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.