Skip to content
Nutrition database · American Indian and Alaska Native foods

Alaska Native Moose Stew Nutrition Facts

Alaska native moose stew (100 g) has 55 calories, 6.6 g protein, 6 g carbohydrate and 0.5 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
100 g (100 g)

Alaska Native Moose Stew Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 100 g (100g) Amount per serving Calories 60 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0.5g 1% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 220mg 10% Total Carbohydrate 6g 2% Dietary Fiber less than 1g 2% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 7g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 1.5mg 8% Potassium 100mg 2% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

100 g (100 g)

At a glance

Calories
55
Protein
6.6 g · 13%
Total carbohydrate
6 g · 2%
Total fat
0.5 g · 1%
Dietary fiber
0.5 g · 2%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
222 mg · 10%
Use alaska native moose stew in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of alaska native moose stew already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
100 g (100 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories5555
Total fat0.5 g1%0.5 g
Saturated fat<0.1 g0%0.01 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat<0.1 g0.01 g
Polyunsaturated fat<0.1 g0.02 g
Cholesterolnot reported
Sodium222 mg10%222 mg
Total carbohydrate6 g2%6 g
Dietary fiber0.5 g2%0.5 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein6.6 g6.6 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin Anot reported
Vitamin C1 mg1%1 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.06 mg5%0.06 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.08 mg6%0.08 mg
Niacin (B3)1.5 mg9%1.5 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg2%0.03 mg
Folate (DFE)not reported
Vitamin B12not reported
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium12 mg1%12 mg
Iron1.5 mg8%1.52 mg
Potassium100 mg2%100 mg
Magnesium6 mg1%6 mg
Phosphorus16 mg1%16 mg
Zinc0.12 mg1%0.12 mg
Copper<0.1 mg2%0.02 mg
Manganese0.09 mg4%0.09 mg
Seleniumnot reported
Other
Water86.1 g86.1 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Alaska Native Moose Stew nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
100 g100 g556 g6.6 g0.5 g0.5 g–
1 oz28.4 g161.7 g1.9 g0.1 g0.1 g–

How many calories are in alaska native moose stew?

Alaska native moose stew (100 g) has 55 calories, 6.6 g protein, 6 g carbohydrate and 0.5 g fat. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.

How much protein is in alaska native moose stew?

Alaska native moose stew (100 g) has 6.6 g protein, 13% of the 50 g Daily Value. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Alaska Native Moose Stew nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of alaska native moose stew has 55 calories, 6.6 g protein, 6 g carbohydrate, 0.5 g fiber and 0.5 g fat.

Where the calories in alaska native moose stew come from

About 44% of the calories in alaska native moose stew come from carbohydrate, 8% from fat and 48% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Alaska Native Moose Stew nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of alaska native moose stew, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about alaska native moose stew

How many calories are in alaska native moose stew?
Alaska native moose stew (100 g) has 55 calories, 6.6 g protein, 6 g carbohydrate and 0.5 g fat. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
How much protein is in alaska native moose stew?
Alaska native moose stew (100 g) has 6.6 g protein, 13% of the 50 g Daily Value.
What is a serving of alaska native moose stew?
This page defaults to 100 g. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for alaska native moose stew.
Can I use alaska native moose stew in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with alaska native moose stew added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with alaska native moose stew

More in American Indian and Alaska Native foods

Tools and guides for labeling alaska native moose stew

If you make and sell a product that contains alaska native moose stew, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168991: "Stew, moose (Alaska Native)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with alaska native moose stew

Add alaska native moose stew and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.