Skip to content
Nutrition database · Soft drinks

Sprite Nutrition Facts

Sprite nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 12 calories in 1 fl oz, with <0.1 g protein, 3.1 g carbohydrate and <0.1 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 fl oz (30.8 g)

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

Sprite Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 fl oz (30.8g) Amount per serving Calories 10 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 3g 1% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 3g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 0g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0mg 0% Potassium 0mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 fl oz (30.8 g)

At a glance

Calories
12
Protein
<0.1 g · 0%
Total carbohydrate
3.1 g · 1%
Total fat
<0.1 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
2.8 g · 0%
Sodium
2.8 mg · 0%
Use sprite in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of sprite already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 fl oz (30.8 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories1240
Total fat<0.1 g0%0.02 g
Saturated fat0 g0%0 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat0 g0 g
Polyunsaturated fat0 g0 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium2.8 mg0%9 mg
Total carbohydrate3.1 g1%10.1 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars2.8 g8.98 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein<0.1 g0.05 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin K0 mcg0%0 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0 mg0%0 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0 mg0%0 mg
Niacin (B3)<0.1 mg0%0.02 mg
Vitamin B60 mg0%0 mg
Folate (DFE)0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline0.12 mg0%0.4 mg
Minerals
Calcium0.62 mg0%2 mg
Iron<0.1 mg0%0.11 mg
Potassium0.31 mg0%1 mg
Magnesium0.31 mg0%1 mg
Phosphorus0 mg0%0 mg
Zinc<0.1 mg0%0.04 mg
Copper<0.1 mg0%0 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg0%0 mg
Selenium0 mcg0%0 mcg
Other
Water27.7 g89.8 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Sprite nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 fl oz30.8 g123.1 g<0.1 g<0.1 g0 g2.8 g
1 serving 12 fl oz369 g14837.4 g0.2 g0.1 g0 g33.1 g
1 serving 16 fl oz492 g19749.9 g0.2 g0.1 g0 g44.2 g
1 cup 12 fl oz 12 fl oz258 g10326.2 g0.1 g0.1 g0 g23.2 g
100 g100 g4010.1 g0.1 g<0.1 g0 g9 g

How many calories are in sprite?

Sprite (1 fl oz, 30.8 g) has 12 calories. 100 g has 40 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 10.

Sprite nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of sprite has 40 calories, 0.05 g protein, 10.1 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 8.98 g sugars and 0.02 g fat.

Where the calories in sprite come from

About 99% of the calories in sprite come from carbohydrate, 0% from fat and 0% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Sprite nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of sprite, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about sprite

How many calories are in sprite?
Sprite (1 fl oz, 30.8 g) has 12 calories. 100 g has 40 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 10.
What is a serving of sprite?
This page defaults to 1 fl oz (30.8 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for sprite.
Can I use sprite in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with sprite added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with sprite

More in Soft drinks

Tools and guides for labeling sprite

If you make and sell a product that contains sprite, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173206: "Beverages, carbonated, SPRITE, lemon-lime, without caffeine". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with sprite

Add sprite and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.