Spinach canned solids and liquids (1 cup, 234 g) has 44 calories, 4.9 g protein, 6.8 g carbohydrate and 0.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 19 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
Spinach Canned Solids and Liquids Nutrition Facts label
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
Opens the free label generator with this amount of spinach canned solids and liquids already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (234 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
44
19
Total fat
0.9 g
1%
0.37 g
Saturated fat
0.1 g
1%
0.06 g
Trans fat
0 g
0 g
Monounsaturated fat
<0.1 g
0.01 g
Polyunsaturated fat
0.4 g
0.16 g
Cholesterol
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Sodium
746 mg
32%
319 mg
Total carbohydrate
6.8 g
2%
2.92 g
Dietary fiber
3.7 g
13%
1.6 g
Total sugars
0.8 g
0.33 g
Added sugars
0 g
0%
0 g
Protein
4.9 g
2.11 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin A
945 mcg
105%
404 mcg
Vitamin C
32 mg
35%
13.5 mg
Vitamin E
3.7 mg
25%
1.6 mg
Vitamin K
891 mcg
743%
381 mcg
Thiamin (B1)
<0.1 mg
4%
0.02 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
0.25 mg
19%
0.11 mg
Niacin (B3)
0.63 mg
4%
0.27 mg
Vitamin B6
0.19 mg
11%
0.08 mg
Folate (DFE)
136 mcg
34%
58 mcg
Vitamin B12
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Choline
36 mg
6%
15.2 mg
Minerals
Calcium
194 mg
15%
83 mg
Iron
3.7 mg
21%
1.58 mg
Potassium
538 mg
11%
230 mg
Magnesium
131 mg
31%
56 mg
Phosphorus
75 mg
6%
32 mg
Zinc
0.98 mg
9%
0.42 mg
Copper
0.27 mg
30%
0.12 mg
Manganese
1.2 mg
50%
0.49 mg
Selenium
2.8 mcg
5%
1.2 mcg
Other
Water
218.1 g
93.2 g
Caffeine
0 mg
0 mg
Alcohol
0 g
0 g
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Spinach Canned Solids and Liquids nutrition by serving size
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
1 cup
234 g
44
6.8 g
4.9 g
0.9 g
3.7 g
0.8 g
100 g
100 g
19
2.9 g
2.1 g
0.4 g
1.6 g
0.3 g
1 oz
28.4 g
5
0.8 g
0.6 g
0.1 g
0.5 g
0.1 g
How many calories are in spinach canned solids and liquids?
Spinach canned solids and liquids (1 cup, 234 g) has 44 calories. 100 g has 19 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 45.
How much vitamin K is in spinach canned solids and liquids?
Spinach canned solids and liquids (1 cup, 234 g) has 891 mcg of vitamin K, 743% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 381 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
How much vitamin A is in spinach canned solids and liquids?
Spinach canned solids and liquids (1 cup, 234 g) has 945 mcg of vitamin A, 105% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 404 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Spinach Canned Solids and Liquids nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of spinach canned solids and liquids has 19 calories, 2.11 g protein, 2.92 g carbohydrate, 1.6 g fiber, 0.33 g sugars and 0.37 g fat.
Where the calories in spinach canned solids and liquids come from
About 50% of the calories in spinach canned solids and liquids come from carbohydrate, 14% from fat and 36% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Spinach Canned Solids and Liquids nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of spinach canned solids and liquids, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 1 cup (234g) / pour 1 cup (234g)
Calories
45
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
0.9 g
1 %
Saturated / Saturés
0 g + Trans 0 g
1 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
0 mg
0 %
Sodium
750 mg
32 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
7 g
2 %
Fibre / Fibres
4 g
13 %
Sugars / Sucres
1 g
1 %
Protein / Protéines
5 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
0 %
Calcium
194 mg
15 %
Iron / Fer
4 mg
21 %
Potassium
538 mg
16 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
79 kJ / 19 kcal
Fat
0.4 g
of which saturates
0.1 g
Carbohydrate
2.9 g
of which sugars
0.3 g
Protein
2.1 g
Salt
0.8 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 234g
%RI*
Energy
79 kJ 19 kcal
186 kJ 44 kcal
2.2%
Fat
0 gg
0.9g
1.2%
of which saturates
0 gg
0.1g
<1%
Carbohydrate
2.9g
6.8g
2.6%
of which sugars
0 gg
0.8g
<1%
Fibre
1.6g
3.7g
-
Protein
2.1g
4.9g
9.9%
Salt
0.80g
1.9g
31%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about spinach canned solids and liquids
How many calories are in spinach canned solids and liquids?+
Spinach canned solids and liquids (1 cup, 234 g) has 44 calories. 100 g has 19 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 45.
How many calories are in 100 g of spinach canned solids and liquids?+
100 g of spinach canned solids and liquids has 19 calories, 2.11 g protein, 2.92 g carbohydrate and 0.37 g fat.
How much protein is in spinach canned solids and liquids?+
Spinach canned solids and liquids (1 cup, 234 g) has 4.9 g protein, 10% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 2.11 g.
What is a serving of spinach canned solids and liquids?+
This page defaults to 1 cup (234 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for spinach canned solids and liquids.
Can I use spinach canned solids and liquids in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with spinach canned solids and liquids added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Related foods
Often compared or used with spinach canned solids and liquids
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169285: "Spinach, canned, regular pack, solids and liquids". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with spinach canned solids and liquids
Add spinach canned solids and liquids and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.