How many calories are in spinach canned no salt added?
Spinach canned no salt added (1 cup, 234 g) has 44 calories. 100 g has 19 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 45.
Spinach canned no salt added (1 cup, 234 g) has 44 calories, 4.9 g protein, 6.8 g carbohydrate and 0.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 19 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (234 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of spinach canned no salt added already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 44 | 19 | |
| Total fat | 0.9 g | 1% | 0.37 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 1% | 0.06 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.01 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.4 g | 0.16 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 176 mg | 8% | 75 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 6.8 g | 2% | 2.92 g |
| Dietary fiber | 5.1 g | 18% | 2.2 g |
| Total sugars | 0.8 g | 0.33 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 4.9 g | 2.11 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 945 mcg | 105% | 404 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 32 mg | 35% | 13.5 mg |
| Vitamin E | 3.7 mg | 25% | 1.6 mg |
| Vitamin K | 891 mcg | 743% | 381 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.02 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.25 mg | 19% | 0.11 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.63 mg | 4% | 0.27 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.19 mg | 11% | 0.08 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 136 mcg | 34% | 58 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 36 mg | 6% | 15.2 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 194 mg | 15% | 83 mg |
| Iron | 3.7 mg | 21% | 1.58 mg |
| Potassium | 538 mg | 11% | 230 mg |
| Magnesium | 131 mg | 31% | 56 mg |
| Phosphorus | 75 mg | 6% | 32 mg |
| Zinc | 0.98 mg | 9% | 0.42 mg |
| Copper | 0.27 mg | 30% | 0.12 mg |
| Manganese | 1.2 mg | 50% | 0.49 mg |
| Selenium | 2.8 mcg | 5% | 1.2 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 218.1 g | 93.2 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 234 g | 44 | 6.8 g | 4.9 g | 0.9 g | 5.1 g | 0.8 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 19 | 2.9 g | 2.1 g | 0.4 g | 2.2 g | 0.3 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 5 | 0.8 g | 0.6 g | 0.1 g | 0.6 g | 0.1 g |
Spinach canned no salt added (1 cup, 234 g) has 44 calories. 100 g has 19 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 45.
Spinach canned no salt added (1 cup, 234 g) has 891 mcg of vitamin K, 743% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 381 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Spinach canned no salt added (1 cup, 234 g) has 945 mcg of vitamin A, 105% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 404 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of spinach canned no salt added has 19 calories, 2.11 g protein, 2.92 g carbohydrate, 2.2 g fiber, 0.33 g sugars and 0.37 g fat.
About 50% of the calories in spinach canned no salt added come from carbohydrate, 14% from fat and 36% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of spinach canned no salt added, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.9 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 180 mg | 8 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 7 g | 2 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 5 g | 18 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 5 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 194 mg | 15 % |
| Iron / Fer | 4 mg | 21 % |
| Potassium | 538 mg | 16 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 79 kJ / 19 kcal |
| Fat | 0.4 g |
| of which saturates | 0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 2.9 g |
| of which sugars | 0.3 g |
| Protein | 2.1 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 234g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 79 kJ 19 kcal |
186 kJ 44 kcal |
2.2% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0.9g | 1.2% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0.1g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 2.9g | 6.8g | 2.6% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0.8g | <1% |
| Fibre | 2.2g | 5.1g | - |
| Protein | 2.1g | 4.9g | 9.9% |
| Salt | 0.19g | 0.44g | 7.3% |
If you make and sell a product that contains spinach canned no salt added, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170123: "Spinach, canned, no salt added, solids and liquids". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗