How many calories are in soybeans roasted with salt?
Soybeans roasted with salt (1 cup, 172 g) has 807 calories. 100 g has 469 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 810.
Soybeans roasted with salt (1 cup, 172 g) has 807 calories, 66.3 g protein, 52 g carbohydrate and 43.7 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 469 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (172 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of soybeans roasted with salt already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 807 | 469 | |
| Total fat | 43.7 g | 56% | 25.4 g |
| Saturated fat | 6.3 g | 32% | 3.67 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 9.6 g | 5.61 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 24.7 g | 14.3 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 280 mg | 12% | 163 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 52 g | 19% | 30.2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 30.4 g | 109% | 17.7 g |
| Total sugars | 7.2 g | 4.2 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 66.3 g | 38.6 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 17 mcg | 2% | 10 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 3.8 mg | 4% | 2.2 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1.6 mg | 10% | 0.91 mg |
| Vitamin K | 87 mcg | 72% | 50.4 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.17 mg | 14% | 0.1 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.25 mg | 19% | 0.15 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.4 mg | 15% | 1.41 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.36 mg | 21% | 0.21 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 363 mcg | 91% | 211 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 214 mg | 39% | 124 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 237 mg | 18% | 138 mg |
| Iron | 6.7 mg | 37% | 3.9 mg |
| Potassium | 2528 mg | 54% | 1,470 mg |
| Magnesium | 249 mg | 59% | 145 mg |
| Phosphorus | 624 mg | 50% | 363 mg |
| Zinc | 5.4 mg | 49% | 3.14 mg |
| Copper | 1.4 mg | 158% | 0.83 mg |
| Manganese | 3.7 mg | 161% | 2.16 mg |
| Selenium | 33 mcg | 60% | 19.1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 3.4 g | 1.95 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 172 g | 807 | 52 g | 66.3 g | 43.7 g | 30.4 g | 7.2 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 469 | 30.2 g | 38.6 g | 25.4 g | 17.7 g | 4.2 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 133 | 8.6 g | 10.9 g | 7.2 g | 5 g | 1.2 g |
Soybeans roasted with salt (1 cup, 172 g) has 807 calories. 100 g has 469 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 810.
Soybeans roasted with salt (1 cup, 172 g) has 3.7 mg of manganese, 161% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.16 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Soybeans roasted with salt (1 cup, 172 g) has 1.4 mg of copper, 158% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.83 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of soybeans roasted with salt has 469 calories, 38.6 g protein, 30.2 g carbohydrate, 17.7 g fiber, 4.2 g sugars and 25.4 g fat.
About 24% of the calories in soybeans roasted with salt come from carbohydrate, 45% from fat and 31% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of soybeans roasted with salt, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 44 g | 58 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 6 g + Trans 0 g | 32 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 280 mg | 12 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 52 g | 19 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 30 g | 109 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 7 g | 7 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 66 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 237 mg | 18 % |
| Iron / Fer | 7 mg | 37 % |
| Potassium | 2528 mg | 74 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1962 kJ / 469 kcal |
| Fat | 25 g |
| of which saturates | 3.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 30 g |
| of which sugars | 4.2 g |
| Protein | 39 g |
| Salt | 0.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 172g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1962 kJ 469 kcal |
3375 kJ 807 kcal |
40% |
| Fat | 25g | 44g | 62% |
| of which saturates | 3.7g | 6.3g | 32% |
| Carbohydrate | 30g | 52g | 20% |
| of which sugars | 4.2g | 7.2g | 8% |
| Fibre | 18g | 30g | - |
| Protein | 39g | 66g | 133% |
| Salt | 0.41g | 0.70g | 12% |
If you make and sell a product that contains soybeans roasted with salt, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172440: "Soybeans, mature seeds, roasted, salted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗