Skip to content
Nutrition database · Beef

Select Chuck Eye Roast Lean Roasted Nutrition Facts

Select chuck eye roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 146 calories, 23 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 6.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 172 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
3 oz (85 g)

Select Chuck Eye Roast Lean Roasted Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 3 oz (85g) Amount per serving Calories 150 % Daily Value* Total Fat 6g 8% Saturated Fat 2.5g 12% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 70mg 23% Sodium 70mg 3% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 23g Vitamin D 0.1mcg 0% Calcium 20mg 1% Iron 2.1mg 11% Potassium 300mg 6% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

3 oz (85 g)

At a glance

Calories
146
Protein
23 g · 46%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
6.1 g · 8%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
69 mg · 3%
Use select chuck eye roast lean roasted in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of select chuck eye roast lean roasted already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
3 oz (85 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories146172
Total fat6.1 g8%7.12 g
Saturated fat2.5 g12%2.93 g
Trans fat0.3 g0.33 g
Monounsaturated fat2.9 g3.38 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.4 g0.42 g
Cholesterol69 mg23%81 mg
Sodium69 mg3%81 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein23 g27 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0.09 mcg0%0.1 mcg
Vitamin A1.7 mcg0%2 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.07 mg0%0.08 mg
Vitamin K1.4 mcg1%1.6 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.06 mg5%0.07 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.16 mg12%0.19 mg
Niacin (B3)4 mg25%4.65 mg
Vitamin B60.35 mg21%0.41 mg
Folate (DFE)6 mcg1%7 mcg
Vitamin B122.4 mcg101%2.85 mcg
Choline61 mg11%71.2 mg
Minerals
Calcium17 mg1%20 mg
Iron2.1 mg11%2.42 mg
Potassium298 mg6%351 mg
Magnesium19 mg4%22 mg
Phosphorus178 mg14%209 mg
Zinc8.1 mg74%9.56 mg
Copper0.06 mg7%0.07 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg1%0.01 mg
Selenium24 mcg44%28.7 mcg
Other
Water56.2 g66.2 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Select Chuck Eye Roast Lean Roasted nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
3 oz85 g1460 g23 g6.1 g0 g0 g
1 roast645 g11090 g174.3 g45.9 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g1720 g27 g7.1 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in select chuck eye roast lean roasted?

Select chuck eye roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 146 calories. 100 g has 172 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.

How much vitamin B12 is in select chuck eye roast lean roasted?

Select chuck eye roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 2.4 mcg of vitamin B12, 101% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.85 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much zinc is in select chuck eye roast lean roasted?

Select chuck eye roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 8.1 mg of zinc, 74% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 9.56 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Select Chuck Eye Roast Lean Roasted nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of select chuck eye roast lean roasted has 172 calories, 27 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 7.12 g fat.

Where the calories in select chuck eye roast lean roasted come from

About 0% of the calories in select chuck eye roast lean roasted come from carbohydrate, 37% from fat and 63% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Select Chuck Eye Roast Lean Roasted nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of select chuck eye roast lean roasted, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about select chuck eye roast lean roasted

How many calories are in select chuck eye roast lean roasted?
Select chuck eye roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 146 calories. 100 g has 172 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.
How many calories are in 100 g of select chuck eye roast lean roasted?
100 g of select chuck eye roast lean roasted has 172 calories, 27 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 7.12 g fat.
How much protein is in select chuck eye roast lean roasted?
Select chuck eye roast lean roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 23 g protein, 46% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 27 g.
What is a serving of select chuck eye roast lean roasted?
This page defaults to 3 oz (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for select chuck eye roast lean roasted.
Can I use select chuck eye roast lean roasted in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with select chuck eye roast lean roasted added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with select chuck eye roast lean roasted

More in Beef

Tools and guides for labeling select chuck eye roast lean roasted

If you make and sell a product that contains select chuck eye roast lean roasted, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169497: "Beef, chuck eye roast, boneless, America's Beef Roast, separable lean only, trimmed to 0" fat, select, cooked, roasted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with select chuck eye roast lean roasted

Add select chuck eye roast lean roasted and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.