How many calories are in sauteed onions?
Sauteed onions (1 cup chopped, 87 g) has 107 calories. 100 g has 123 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
Sauteed onions (1 cup chopped, 87 g) has 107 calories, 0.8 g protein, 6.8 g carbohydrate and 9.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 123 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup chopped (87 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of sauteed onions already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 107 | 123 | |
| Total fat | 9.4 g | 12% | 10.8 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.3 g | 6% | 1.48 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.9 g | 2.19 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 4.8 g | 5.47 g | |
| Cholesterol | not reported | ||
| Sodium | 10 mg | 0% | 12 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 6.8 g | 2% | 7.86 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.5 g | 5% | 1.7 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 0.8 g | 0.95 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | not reported | ||
| Vitamin C | 1.6 mg | 2% | 1.8 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.59 mg | 4% | 0.68 mg |
| Vitamin K | 19 mcg | 16% | 21.6 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.05 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.04 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.04 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.18 mg | 11% | 0.21 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | not reported | ||
| Choline | 5.7 mg | 1% | 6.5 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 17 mg | 1% | 20 mg |
| Iron | 0.23 mg | 1% | 0.27 mg |
| Potassium | 116 mg | 2% | 133 mg |
| Magnesium | 7.8 mg | 2% | 9 mg |
| Phosphorus | 29 mg | 2% | 33 mg |
| Zinc | 0.18 mg | 2% | 0.21 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.02 mg |
| Manganese | 0.09 mg | 4% | 0.1 mg |
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 69.6 g | 80 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup chopped | 87 g | 107 | 6.8 g | 0.8 g | 9.4 g | 1.5 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 123 | 7.9 g | 1 g | 10.8 g | 1.7 g | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 35 | 2.2 g | 0.3 g | 3.1 g | 0.5 g | – |
Sauteed onions (1 cup chopped, 87 g) has 107 calories. 100 g has 123 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
Sauteed onions (1 cup chopped, 87 g) has 19 mcg of vitamin K, 16% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 21.6 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
Sauteed onions (1 cup chopped, 87 g) has 0.18 mg of vitamin B6, 11% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.21 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of sauteed onions has 123 calories, 0.95 g protein, 7.86 g carbohydrate, 1.7 g fiber and 10.8 g fat.
About 24% of the calories in sauteed onions come from carbohydrate, 73% from fat and 3% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of sauteed onions, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 9 g | 13 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.3 g + Trans 0 g | 6 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 10 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 7 g | 2 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 5 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 17 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 116 mg | 3 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 515 kJ / 123 kcal |
| Fat | 11 g |
| of which saturates | 1.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 7.9 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 0.9 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 87g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 515 kJ 123 kcal |
448 kJ 107 kcal |
5.4% |
| Fat | 11g | 9.4g | 13% |
| of which saturates | 1.5g | 1.3g | 6.4% |
| Carbohydrate | 7.9g | 6.8g | 2.6% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 1.7g | 1.5g | - |
| Protein | 0.9g | 0.8g | 1.7% |
| Salt | 0.03g | 0.03g | <1% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sauteed OnionsOnions, yellow, sauteed | 123 | 0.95 g | 10.8 g | 7.86 g |
| OnionOnions, raw | 40 | 1.1 g | 0.1 g | 9.34 g |
| Dried Onion FlakesOnions, dehydrated flakes | 349 | 8.95 g | 0.46 g | 83.3 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains sauteed onions, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170004: "Onions, yellow, sauteed". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗