Skip to content
Nutrition database · Onions and garlic

Onion Rings Frozen Unprepared Nutrition Facts

Onion rings frozen unprepared (6 rings, 85 g) has 219 calories, 2.7 g protein, 26 g carbohydrate and 12 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 258 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
6 rings (85 g)

Onion Rings Frozen Unprepared Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 6 rings (85g) Amount per serving Calories 220 % Daily Value* Total Fat 12g 15% Saturated Fat 4g 19% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 210mg 9% Total Carbohydrate 26g 9% Dietary Fiber 2g 5% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 3g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 40mg 3% Iron 0.8mg 4% Potassium 160mg 3% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

6 rings (85 g)

At a glance

Calories
219
Protein
2.7 g · 5%
Total carbohydrate
26 g · 9%
Total fat
12 g · 15%
Dietary fiber
1.5 g · 5%
Total sugars
–
Sodium
209 mg · 9%
Use onion rings frozen unprepared in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of onion rings frozen unprepared already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
6 rings (85 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories219258
Total fat12 g15%14.1 g
Saturated fat3.9 g19%4.53 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat4.9 g5.74 g
Polyunsaturated fat2.3 g2.7 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium209 mg9%246 mg
Total carbohydrate26 g9%30.5 g
Dietary fiber1.5 g5%1.8 g
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein2.7 g3.15 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C3.9 mg4%4.6 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.09 mg7%0.1 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.07 mg5%0.08 mg
Niacin (B3)0.59 mg4%0.69 mg
Vitamin B60.11 mg7%0.13 mg
Folate (DFE)58 mcg14%68 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium39 mg3%46 mg
Iron0.79 mg4%0.93 mg
Potassium162 mg3%190 mg
Magnesium12 mg3%14 mg
Phosphorus42 mg3%49 mg
Zinc0.31 mg3%0.36 mg
Copper0.06 mg7%0.07 mg
Manganese0.25 mg11%0.3 mg
Selenium2 mcg4%2.4 mcg
Other
Water43.5 g51.2 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Onion Rings Frozen Unprepared nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
6 rings85 g21926 g2.7 g12 g1.5 g–
1 package (16 oz)454 g1171138.6 g14.3 g64 g8.2 g–
1 package (9 oz)255 g65877.9 g8 g36 g4.6 g–
100 g100 g25830.5 g3.2 g14.1 g1.8 g–

How many calories are in onion rings frozen unprepared?

Onion rings frozen unprepared (6 rings, 85 g) has 219 calories. 100 g has 258 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 220.

How much folate is in onion rings frozen unprepared?

Onion rings frozen unprepared (6 rings, 85 g) has 58 mcg of folate, 14% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 68 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

How much manganese is in onion rings frozen unprepared?

Onion rings frozen unprepared (6 rings, 85 g) has 0.25 mg of manganese, 11% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.3 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Onion Rings Frozen Unprepared nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of onion rings frozen unprepared has 258 calories, 3.15 g protein, 30.5 g carbohydrate, 1.8 g fiber and 14.1 g fat.

Where the calories in onion rings frozen unprepared come from

About 47% of the calories in onion rings frozen unprepared come from carbohydrate, 49% from fat and 5% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Onion Rings Frozen Unprepared nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of onion rings frozen unprepared, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about onion rings frozen unprepared

How many calories are in onion rings frozen unprepared?
Onion rings frozen unprepared (6 rings, 85 g) has 219 calories. 100 g has 258 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 220.
How many calories are in 100 g of onion rings frozen unprepared?
100 g of onion rings frozen unprepared has 258 calories, 3.15 g protein, 30.5 g carbohydrate and 14.1 g fat.
How much protein is in onion rings frozen unprepared?
Onion rings frozen unprepared (6 rings, 85 g) has 2.7 g protein, 5% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 3.15 g.
What is a serving of onion rings frozen unprepared?
This page defaults to 6 rings (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for onion rings frozen unprepared.
Can I use onion rings frozen unprepared in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with onion rings frozen unprepared added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with onion rings frozen unprepared

More in Onions and garlic

Tools and guides for labeling onion rings frozen unprepared

If you make and sell a product that contains onion rings frozen unprepared, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170414: "Onion rings, breaded, par fried, frozen, unprepared". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with onion rings frozen unprepared

Add onion rings frozen unprepared and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.