Skip to content
Nutrition database · Beef

Prime Top Loin Steak Raw Nutrition Facts

Prime top loin steak raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 318 calories, 21.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 25.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 281 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
4 oz (113 g)

Prime Top Loin Steak Raw Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 4 oz (113g) Amount per serving Calories 320 % Daily Value* Total Fat 25g 32% Saturated Fat 10g 51% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 75mg 25% Sodium 60mg 3% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 21g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 10mg 1% Iron 1.8mg 10% Potassium 330mg 7% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

4 oz (113 g)

At a glance

Calories
318
Protein
21.5 g · 43%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
25.1 g · 32%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
60 mg · 3%
Use prime top loin steak raw in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of prime top loin steak raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
4 oz (113 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories318281
Total fat25.1 g32%22.2 g
Saturated fat10.3 g51%9.08 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat11.1 g9.78 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.9 g0.8 g
Cholesterol76 mg25%67 mg
Sodium60 mg3%53 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein21.5 g19 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.1 mg8%0.09 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.16 mg12%0.14 mg
Niacin (B3)4.4 mg27%3.88 mg
Vitamin B60.44 mg26%0.39 mg
Folate (DFE)6.8 mcg2%6 mcg
Vitamin B123.1 mcg129%2.75 mcg
Choline90 mg16%79.4 mg
Minerals
Calcium6.8 mg1%6 mg
Iron1.8 mg10%1.58 mg
Potassium333 mg7%295 mg
Magnesium20 mg5%18 mg
Phosphorus184 mg15%163 mg
Zinc3.5 mg32%3.14 mg
Copper0.08 mg9%0.07 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg1%0.01 mg
Selenium20 mcg36%17.3 mcg
Other
Water66 g58.4 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Prime Top Loin Steak Raw nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
4 oz113 g3180 g21.5 g25.1 g0 g0 g
1 steak, excluding refuse (yield from 1 raw steak, with refuse, weighing 242 g)227 g6380 g43.1 g50.3 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g2810 g19 g22.2 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in prime top loin steak raw?

Prime top loin steak raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 318 calories. 100 g has 281 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 320.

How much vitamin B12 is in prime top loin steak raw?

Prime top loin steak raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 3.1 mcg of vitamin B12, 129% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.75 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much saturated fat is in prime top loin steak raw?

Prime top loin steak raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 10.3 g of saturated fat, 51% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 9.08 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.

Prime Top Loin Steak Raw nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of prime top loin steak raw has 281 calories, 19 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 22.2 g fat.

Where the calories in prime top loin steak raw come from

About 0% of the calories in prime top loin steak raw come from carbohydrate, 72% from fat and 28% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Prime Top Loin Steak Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of prime top loin steak raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about prime top loin steak raw

How many calories are in prime top loin steak raw?
Prime top loin steak raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 318 calories. 100 g has 281 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 320.
How many calories are in 100 g of prime top loin steak raw?
100 g of prime top loin steak raw has 281 calories, 19 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 22.2 g fat.
How much protein is in prime top loin steak raw?
Prime top loin steak raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 21.5 g protein, 43% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 19 g.
What is a serving of prime top loin steak raw?
This page defaults to 4 oz (113 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for prime top loin steak raw.
Can I use prime top loin steak raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with prime top loin steak raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with prime top loin steak raw

More in Beef

Tools and guides for labeling prime top loin steak raw

If you make and sell a product that contains prime top loin steak raw, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168721: "Beef, short loin, top loin, steak, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, prime, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with prime top loin steak raw

Add prime top loin steak raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.