Skip to content
Nutrition database · Soy foods

Okara Nutrition Facts

Okara nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 93 calories in 1 cup, with 4.3 g protein, 14.9 g carbohydrate and 2.1 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (122 g)

Okara Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (122g) Amount per serving Calories 90 % Daily Value* Total Fat 2g 3% Saturated Fat 0g 1% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 10mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 15g 5% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 4g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 100mg 8% Iron 1.6mg 9% Potassium 260mg 6% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (122 g)

At a glance

Calories
93
Protein
4.3 g · 9%
Total carbohydrate
14.9 g · 5%
Total fat
2.1 g · 3%
Dietary fiber
–
Total sugars
–
Sodium
11 mg · 0%
Use okara in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of okara already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (122 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories9376
Total fat2.1 g3%1.73 g
Saturated fat0.2 g1%0.19 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat0.4 g0.3 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.9 g0.76 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium11 mg0%9 mg
Total carbohydrate14.9 g5%12.2 g
Dietary fibernot reported
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein4.3 g3.52 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg2%0.02 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg2%0.02 mg
Niacin (B3)0.12 mg1%0.1 mg
Vitamin B60.14 mg8%0.12 mg
Folate (DFE)32 mcg8%26 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium98 mg8%80 mg
Iron1.6 mg9%1.3 mg
Potassium260 mg6%213 mg
Magnesium32 mg8%26 mg
Phosphorus73 mg6%60 mg
Zinc0.68 mg6%0.56 mg
Copper0.24 mg27%0.2 mg
Manganese0.49 mg21%0.4 mg
Selenium13 mcg24%10.6 mcg
Other
Water99.6 g81.6 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Okara nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup122 g9314.9 g4.3 g2.1 g––
100 g100 g7612.2 g3.5 g1.7 g––
1 oz28.4 g223.5 g1 g0.5 g––

How many calories are in okara?

Okara (1 cup, 122 g) has 93 calories. 100 g has 76 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.

How much copper is in okara?

Okara (1 cup, 122 g) has 0.24 mg of copper, 27% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.2 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much selenium is in okara?

Okara (1 cup, 122 g) has 13 mcg of selenium, 24% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 10.6 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Okara nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of okara has 76 calories, 3.52 g protein, 12.2 g carbohydrate and 1.73 g fat.

Where the calories in okara come from

About 62% of the calories in okara come from carbohydrate, 20% from fat and 18% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Okara nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of okara, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about okara

How many calories are in okara?
Okara (1 cup, 122 g) has 93 calories. 100 g has 76 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
What is a serving of okara?
This page defaults to 1 cup (122 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for okara.
Can I use okara in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with okara added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with okara

More in Soy foods

Tools and guides for labeling okara

If you make and sell a product that contains okara, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172452: "Okara". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with okara

Add okara and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.