How many calories are in malabar spinach raw?
Malabar spinach raw (100 g) has 19 calories, 1.8 g protein, 3.4 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 20.
Malabar spinach raw (100 g) has 19 calories, 1.8 g protein, 3.4 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
100 g (100 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of malabar spinach raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 19 | 19 | |
| Total fat | 0.3 g | 0% | 0.3 g |
| Saturated fat | not reported | ||
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Polyunsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 24 mg | 1% | 24 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 3.4 g | 1% | 3.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 1.8 g | 1.8 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 400 mcg | 44% | 400 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 102 mg | 113% | 102 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.05 mg | 4% | 0.05 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.16 mg | 12% | 0.16 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.5 mg | 3% | 0.5 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.24 mg | 14% | 0.24 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 140 mcg | 35% | 140 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 109 mg | 8% | 109 mg |
| Iron | 1.2 mg | 7% | 1.2 mg |
| Potassium | 510 mg | 11% | 510 mg |
| Magnesium | 65 mg | 15% | 65 mg |
| Phosphorus | 52 mg | 4% | 52 mg |
| Zinc | 0.43 mg | 4% | 0.43 mg |
| Copper | 0.11 mg | 12% | 0.11 mg |
| Manganese | 0.74 mg | 32% | 0.74 mg |
| Selenium | 0.8 mcg | 1% | 0.8 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 93.1 g | 93.1 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 100 g | 19 | 3.4 g | 1.8 g | 0.3 g | – | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 5 | 1 g | 0.5 g | 0.1 g | – | – |
Malabar spinach raw (100 g) has 19 calories, 1.8 g protein, 3.4 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 20.
Malabar spinach raw (100 g) has 102 mg of vitamin C, 113% of the Daily Value. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Malabar spinach raw (100 g) has 400 mcg of vitamin A, 44% of the Daily Value. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of malabar spinach raw has 19 calories, 1.8 g protein, 3.4 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat.
About 58% of the calories in malabar spinach raw come from carbohydrate, 11% from fat and 31% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of malabar spinach raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 25 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 3 g | 1 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 2 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 109 mg | 8 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 7 % |
| Potassium | 510 mg | 15 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 79 kJ / 19 kcal |
| Fat | 0.3 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 3.4 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 1.8 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 100g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 79 kJ 19 kcal |
79 kJ 19 kcal |
<1% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 3.4g | 3.4g | 1.3% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 1.8g | 1.8g | 3.6% |
| Salt | 0.06g | 0.06g | 1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains malabar spinach raw, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170474: "Vinespinach, (basella), raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗