Skip to content
Nutrition database · Fats and oils

Household Soybean-Cottonseed Shortening Nutrition Facts

Household Soybean-Cottonseed Shortening nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 113 calories in 1 tbsp, with 0 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 12.8 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 tbsp (12.8 g)

Household Soybean-Cottonseed Shortening Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 tbsp (12.8g) Amount per serving Calories 110 % Daily Value* Total Fat 13g 16% Saturated Fat 3g 16% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 0g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0mg 0% Potassium 0mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 tbsp (12.8 g)

At a glance

Calories
113
Protein
0 g · 0%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
12.8 g · 16%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
0 mg · 0%
Use household soybean-cottonseed shortening in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of household soybean-cottonseed shortening already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 tbsp (12.8 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories113884
Total fat12.8 g16%100 g
Saturated fat3.2 g16%25 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat5.7 g44.5 g
Polyunsaturated fat3.3 g26.1 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium0 mg0%0 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein0 g0 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.78 mg5%6.13 mg
Vitamin K5.5 mcg5%43 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0 mg0%0 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0 mg0%0 mg
Niacin (B3)0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin B60 mg0%0 mg
Folate (DFE)0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline<0.1 mg0%0.2 mg
Minerals
Calcium0 mg0%0 mg
Iron0 mg0%0 mg
Potassium0 mg0%0 mg
Magnesium0 mg0%0 mg
Phosphorus0 mg0%0 mg
Zinc0 mg0%0 mg
Copper0 mg0%0 mg
Manganesenot reported
Selenium0 mcg0%0 mcg
Other
Water0 g0 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Household Soybean-Cottonseed Shortening nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 tbsp12.8 g1130 g0 g12.8 g0 g0 g
1 cup205 g18120 g0 g205 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g8840 g0 g100 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in household soybean-cottonseed shortening?

Household soybean-cottonseed shortening (1 tbsp, 12.8 g) has 113 calories. 100 g has 884 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.

Household Soybean-Cottonseed Shortening nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of household soybean-cottonseed shortening has 884 calories, 0 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 100 g fat.

Where the calories in household soybean-cottonseed shortening come from

About 0% of the calories in household soybean-cottonseed shortening come from carbohydrate, 100% from fat and 0% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Household Soybean-Cottonseed Shortening nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of household soybean-cottonseed shortening, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about household soybean-cottonseed shortening

How many calories are in household soybean-cottonseed shortening?
Household soybean-cottonseed shortening (1 tbsp, 12.8 g) has 113 calories. 100 g has 884 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
What is a serving of household soybean-cottonseed shortening?
This page defaults to 1 tbsp (12.8 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for household soybean-cottonseed shortening.
Can I use household soybean-cottonseed shortening in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with household soybean-cottonseed shortening added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with household soybean-cottonseed shortening

More in Fats and oils

Tools and guides for labeling household soybean-cottonseed shortening

If you make and sell a product that contains household soybean-cottonseed shortening, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171011: "Shortening, household, soybean (partially hydrogenated)-cottonseed (partially hydrogenated)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with household soybean-cottonseed shortening

Add household soybean-cottonseed shortening and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.