Skip to content
Nutrition database · Lamb, veal and game

Ground Bison Grass-Fed Raw Nutrition Facts

Ground Bison Grass-Fed Raw nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 41 calories in 1 oz, with 5.7 g protein, <0.1 g carbohydrate and 2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Ground Bison Grass-Fed Raw Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 40 % Daily Value* Total Fat 2g 3% Saturated Fat 1g 4% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 15mg 5% Sodium 20mg 1% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 6g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0.8mg 4% Potassium 95mg 2% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
41
Protein
5.7 g · 11%
Total carbohydrate
<0.1 g · 0%
Total fat
2 g · 3%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
20 mg · 1%
Use ground bison grass-fed raw in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of ground bison grass-fed raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories41146
Total fat2 g3%7.21 g
Saturated fat0.8 g4%2.92 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat0.8 g2.75 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.1 g0.34 g
Cholesterol16 mg5%55 mg
Sodium20 mg1%70 mg
Total carbohydrate<0.1 g0%0.05 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein5.7 g20.2 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.05 mg0%0.19 mg
Vitamin K0.34 mcg0%1.2 mcg
Thiamin (B1)<0.1 mg3%0.14 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.07 mg5%0.25 mg
Niacin (B3)1.5 mg9%5.32 mg
Vitamin B60.11 mg6%0.38 mg
Folate (DFE)3.4 mcg1%12 mcg
Vitamin B120.55 mcg23%1.94 mcg
Choline24 mg4%85.8 mg
Minerals
Calcium3.1 mg0%11 mg
Iron0.79 mg4%2.78 mg
Potassium93 mg2%328 mg
Magnesium6 mg1%21 mg
Phosphorus55 mg4%194 mg
Zinc1.3 mg12%4.59 mg
Copper<0.1 mg4%0.14 mg
Manganesenot reported
Selenium5.7 mcg10%20 mcg
Other
Water20.3 g71.6 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Ground Bison Grass-Fed Raw nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 patty (cooked from 4 oz raw)85 g124<0.1 g17.2 g6.1 g0 g0 g
1 oz28.4 g41<0.1 g5.7 g2 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g1460.1 g20.2 g7.2 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in ground bison grass-fed raw?

Ground bison grass-fed raw (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 41 calories. 100 g has 146 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 40.

How much vitamin B12 is in ground bison grass-fed raw?

Ground bison grass-fed raw (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.55 mcg of vitamin B12, 23% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.94 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much zinc is in ground bison grass-fed raw?

Ground bison grass-fed raw (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 1.3 mg of zinc, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 4.59 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Ground Bison Grass-Fed Raw nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of ground bison grass-fed raw has 146 calories, 20.2 g protein, 0.05 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 7.21 g fat.

Where the calories in ground bison grass-fed raw come from

About 0% of the calories in ground bison grass-fed raw come from carbohydrate, 44% from fat and 55% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Ground Bison Grass-Fed Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of ground bison grass-fed raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about ground bison grass-fed raw

How many calories are in ground bison grass-fed raw?
Ground bison grass-fed raw (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 41 calories. 100 g has 146 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 40.
What is a serving of ground bison grass-fed raw?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for ground bison grass-fed raw.
Can I use ground bison grass-fed raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with ground bison grass-fed raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with ground bison grass-fed raw

More in Lamb, veal and game

Tools and guides for labeling ground bison grass-fed raw

If you make and sell a product that contains ground bison grass-fed raw, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175293: "Bison, ground, grass-fed, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with ground bison grass-fed raw

Add ground bison grass-fed raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.