How many calories are in cornsalad?
Cornsalad (1 cup, 56 g) has 12 calories. 100 g has 21 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 10.
Cornsalad (1 cup, 56 g) has 12 calories, 1.1 g protein, 2 g carbohydrate and 0.2 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 21 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (56 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of cornsalad already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 12 | 21 | |
| Total fat | 0.2 g | 0% | 0.4 g |
| Saturated fat | not reported | ||
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Polyunsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 2.2 mg | 0% | 4 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 2 g | 1% | 3.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 1.1 g | 2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 199 mcg | 22% | 355 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 21 mg | 24% | 38.2 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.07 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.09 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.23 mg | 1% | 0.42 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.15 mg | 9% | 0.27 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 7.8 mcg | 2% | 14 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 21 mg | 2% | 38 mg |
| Iron | 1.2 mg | 7% | 2.18 mg |
| Potassium | 257 mg | 5% | 459 mg |
| Magnesium | 7.3 mg | 2% | 13 mg |
| Phosphorus | 30 mg | 2% | 53 mg |
| Zinc | 0.33 mg | 3% | 0.59 mg |
| Copper | 0.08 mg | 8% | 0.13 mg |
| Manganese | 0.2 mg | 9% | 0.36 mg |
| Selenium | 0.5 mcg | 1% | 0.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 52 g | 92.8 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 56 g | 12 | 2 g | 1.1 g | 0.2 g | – | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 21 | 3.6 g | 2 g | 0.4 g | – | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 6 | 1 g | 0.6 g | 0.1 g | – | – |
Cornsalad (1 cup, 56 g) has 12 calories. 100 g has 21 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 10.
Cornsalad (1 cup, 56 g) has 21 mg of vitamin C, 24% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 38.2 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Cornsalad (1 cup, 56 g) has 199 mcg of vitamin A, 22% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 355 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of cornsalad has 21 calories, 2 g protein, 3.6 g carbohydrate and 0.4 g fat.
About 55% of the calories in cornsalad come from carbohydrate, 14% from fat and 31% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of cornsalad, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 2 g | 1 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 21 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 7 % |
| Potassium | 257 mg | 8 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 88 kJ / 21 kcal |
| Fat | 0.4 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 3.6 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 2.0 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 56g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 88 kJ 21 kcal |
49 kJ 12 kcal |
<1% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 3.6g | 2.0g | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 2.0g | 1.1g | 2.2% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains cornsalad, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169219: "Cornsalad, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗