Skip to content
Nutrition database · Beef

Choice Top Sirloin Raw Nutrition Facts

Choice top sirloin raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 242 calories, 22.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 16.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 214 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
4 oz (113 g)

Choice Top Sirloin Raw Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 4 oz (113g) Amount per serving Calories 240 % Daily Value* Total Fat 16g 21% Saturated Fat 7g 33% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 90mg 29% Sodium 60mg 3% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 23g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 30mg 2% Iron 1.6mg 9% Potassium 350mg 7% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

4 oz (113 g)

At a glance

Calories
242
Protein
22.5 g · 45%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
16.1 g · 21%
Dietary fiber
0 g · 0%
Total sugars
0 g · 0%
Sodium
58 mg · 3%
Use choice top sirloin raw in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of choice top sirloin raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
4 oz (113 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories242214
Total fat16.1 g21%14.3 g
Saturated fat6.5 g33%5.76 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat6.9 g6.12 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.6 g0.54 g
Cholesterol88 mg29%78 mg
Sodium58 mg3%51 mg
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fiber0 g0%0 g
Total sugars0 g0 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein22.5 g19.9 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin A0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.42 mg3%0.37 mg
Vitamin K1.7 mcg1%1.5 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.06 mg5%0.05 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.09 mg7%0.08 mg
Niacin (B3)7.3 mg45%6.43 mg
Vitamin B60.61 mg36%0.54 mg
Folate (DFE)12 mcg3%11 mcg
Vitamin B121.3 mcg52%1.11 mcg
Choline94 mg17%83.2 mg
Minerals
Calcium28 mg2%25 mg
Iron1.6 mg9%1.46 mg
Potassium349 mg7%309 mg
Magnesium23 mg5%20 mg
Phosphorus205 mg16%181 mg
Zinc4 mg37%3.57 mg
Copper0.07 mg8%0.07 mg
Manganese<0.1 mg1%0.01 mg
Selenium25 mcg45%21.8 mcg
Other
Water73.3 g64.9 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Choice Top Sirloin Raw nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
4 oz113 g2420 g22.5 g16.1 g0 g0 g
1 lb453.6 g9710 g90.4 g64.8 g0 g0 g
100 g100 g2140 g19.9 g14.3 g0 g0 g

How many calories are in choice top sirloin raw?

Choice top sirloin raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 242 calories. 100 g has 214 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 240.

How much vitamin B12 is in choice top sirloin raw?

Choice top sirloin raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 1.3 mcg of vitamin B12, 52% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.11 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much protein is in choice top sirloin raw?

Choice top sirloin raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 22.5 g protein, 45% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 19.9 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Choice Top Sirloin Raw nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of choice top sirloin raw has 214 calories, 19.9 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 14.3 g fat.

Where the calories in choice top sirloin raw come from

About 0% of the calories in choice top sirloin raw come from carbohydrate, 62% from fat and 38% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Choice Top Sirloin Raw nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of choice top sirloin raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about choice top sirloin raw

How many calories are in choice top sirloin raw?
Choice top sirloin raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 242 calories. 100 g has 214 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 240.
How many calories are in 100 g of choice top sirloin raw?
100 g of choice top sirloin raw has 214 calories, 19.9 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 14.3 g fat.
How much protein is in choice top sirloin raw?
Choice top sirloin raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 22.5 g protein, 45% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 19.9 g.
What is a serving of choice top sirloin raw?
This page defaults to 4 oz (113 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for choice top sirloin raw.
Can I use choice top sirloin raw in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with choice top sirloin raw added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with choice top sirloin raw

More in Beef

Tools and guides for labeling choice top sirloin raw

If you make and sell a product that contains choice top sirloin raw, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168728: "Beef, top sirloin, steak, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, choice, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with choice top sirloin raw

Add choice top sirloin raw and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.