How many calories are in canola harvest soft spread?
Canola harvest soft spread (1 tablespoon, 14 g) has 102 calories. 100 g has 730 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.
Canola Harvest Soft Spread nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 102 calories in 1 tablespoon (1 NLEA serving), with 0.1 g protein, 0.2 g carbohydrate and 11.2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 tablespoon (1 NLEA serving) (14 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of canola harvest soft spread already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 102 | 730 | |
| Total fat | 11.2 g | 14% | 80.3 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.6 g | 8% | 11.6 g |
| Trans fat | <0.1 g | 0.3 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 6.3 g | 45.3 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 3 g | 21.3 g | |
| Cholesterol | not reported | ||
| Sodium | 100 mg | 4% | 714 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0.2 g | 0% | 1.39 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 0.1 g | 0.41 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | not reported | ||
| Vitamin C | not reported | ||
| Vitamin E | 3.7 mg | 25% | 26.6 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | not reported | ||
| Riboflavin (B2) | not reported | ||
| Niacin (B3) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B6 | not reported | ||
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | not reported | ||
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | not reported | ||
| Iron | not reported | ||
| Potassium | not reported | ||
| Magnesium | not reported | ||
| Phosphorus | not reported | ||
| Zinc | not reported | ||
| Copper | not reported | ||
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 2.2 g | 16.1 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 tablespoon (1 NLEA serving) | 14 g | 102 | 0.2 g | 0.1 g | 11.2 g | – | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 730 | 1.4 g | 0.4 g | 80.3 g | – | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 207 | 0.4 g | 0.1 g | 22.8 g | – | – |
Canola harvest soft spread (1 tablespoon, 14 g) has 102 calories. 100 g has 730 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.
Canola harvest soft spread (1 tablespoon, 14 g) has 3.7 mg of vitamin E, 25% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 26.6 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of canola harvest soft spread has 730 calories, 0.41 g protein, 1.39 g carbohydrate and 80.3 g fat.
About 1% of the calories in canola harvest soft spread come from carbohydrate, 99% from fat and 0% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of canola harvest soft spread, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 11 g | 15 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.6 g + Trans 0 g | 8 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 100 mg | 4 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 0 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Potassium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 3054 kJ / 730 kcal |
| Fat | 80 g |
| of which saturates | 12 g |
| Carbohydrate | 1.4 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 0.4 g |
| Salt | 1.8 g |
| Per 100g | Per 14g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 3054 kJ 730 kcal |
428 kJ 102 kcal |
5.1% |
| Fat | 80g | 11g | 16% |
| of which saturates | 12g | 1.6g | 8.2% |
| Carbohydrate | 1.4g | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Salt | 1.8g | 0.25g | 4.2% |
If you make and sell a product that contains canola harvest soft spread, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171432: "Margarine, 80% fat, tub, CANOLA HARVEST Soft Spread (canola, palm and palm kernel oils)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗