How many calories are in cake flour?
Cake flour (1 cup unsifted, dipped, 137 g) has 496 calories. 100 g has 362 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 500.
Cake Flour nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 496 calories in 1 cup unsifted, dipped, with 11.2 g protein, 106.9 g carbohydrate and 1.2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup unsifted, dipped (137 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of cake flour already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 496 | 362 | |
| Total fat | 1.2 g | 2% | 0.86 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.2 g | 1% | 0.13 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.07 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.5 g | 0.38 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 2.7 mg | 0% | 2 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 106.9 g | 39% | 78 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.3 g | 8% | 1.7 g |
| Total sugars | 0.4 g | 0.31 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 11.2 g | 8.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.02 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.41 mcg | 0% | 0.3 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 1.2 mg | 102% | 0.89 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.59 mg | 45% | 0.43 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 9.3 mg | 58% | 6.79 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 3% | 0.03 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 386 mcg | 97% | 282 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 14 mg | 3% | 10.4 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 19 mg | 1% | 14 mg |
| Iron | 10 mg | 56% | 7.32 mg |
| Potassium | 144 mg | 3% | 105 mg |
| Magnesium | 22 mg | 5% | 16 mg |
| Phosphorus | 116 mg | 9% | 85 mg |
| Zinc | 0.85 mg | 8% | 0.62 mg |
| Copper | 0.19 mg | 21% | 0.14 mg |
| Manganese | 0.87 mg | 38% | 0.63 mg |
| Selenium | 6.7 mcg | 12% | 4.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 17.1 g | 12.5 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup unsifted, dipped | 137 g | 496 | 106.9 g | 11.2 g | 1.2 g | 2.3 g | 0.4 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 362 | 78 g | 8.2 g | 0.9 g | 1.7 g | 0.3 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 103 | 22.1 g | 2.3 g | 0.2 g | 0.5 g | 0.1 g |
Cake flour (1 cup unsifted, dipped, 137 g) has 496 calories. 100 g has 362 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 500.
Cake flour (1 cup unsifted, dipped, 137 g) has 1.2 mg of thiamin, 102% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.89 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Cake flour (1 cup unsifted, dipped, 137 g) has 386 mcg of folate, 97% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 282 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of cake flour has 362 calories, 8.2 g protein, 78 g carbohydrate, 1.7 g fiber, 0.31 g sugars and 0.86 g fat.
About 89% of the calories in cake flour come from carbohydrate, 2% from fat and 9% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of cake flour, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 1.2 g | 2 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 107 g | 39 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 8 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 11 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 19 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 10 mg | 56 % |
| Potassium | 144 mg | 4 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1515 kJ / 362 kcal |
| Fat | 0.9 g |
| of which saturates | 0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 78 g |
| of which sugars | 0.3 g |
| Protein | 8.2 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 137g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1515 kJ 362 kcal |
2075 kJ 496 kcal |
25% |
| Fat | 0.9g | 1.2g | 1.7% |
| of which saturates | 0.1g | 0.2g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 78g | 107g | 41% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 1.7g | 2.3g | - |
| Protein | 8.2g | 11g | 22% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains cake flour, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169723: "Wheat flour, white, cake, enriched". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗